Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,228

    LMS 7.7.3 introduces a "cannot resolve IP for MySB.com" issue for SB3/Classic

    Mr. Michael Herger,

    This was reported recently on the official Logitech forums (see last 5 posts in thread).
    http://forums.logitech.com/t5/MySque...60233#U1060233

    For me, LMS 7.7.3 on WinXP, connect SB3 to LMS, now try to connect SB3 to MySB.com, won't connect. I've repeated this several times.
    Not tried other players (can't at moment).

    Fix is to reboot SB3 when SB3 is displaying the "cannot resolve IP for MySB.com" message on screen. Reboot causes immediate connection to MySB.com and behaves normally (plays fine from MySB.com). But switching back to LMS 7.7.3 causes same issue again.

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,321

    LMS 7.7.3 introduces a "cannotresolve IP for MySB.com" issue for SB3/Classic

    > This was reported recently on the official Logitech forums (see last 5
    > posts in thread).
    > http://forums.logitech.com/t5/MySque...60233#U1060233


    Did anybody try to go back to 7.7.2 to make sure it's a 7.7.3 issue? TBH:
    I doubt it.

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,228
    I did not. I'll try it. But I nor the OP of the issue had issues with 7.7.2 switching.

  4. #4
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,228
    As expected my Touch and Radio have no issues switching servers with 7.7.3

    Not expected is my Boom also can successfully switch between servers. Though it does, very briefly, display the "cannot resolve IP for MySB.com" message. But it does connect after that (very brief) delay.

    Not sure when I can get around to loading 7.7.2 back in, but I'll report back when I can.

  5. #5
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,228
    By chance I have another laptop with 7.7.1. Same problem with the SB3. Same fix resolves it. Strange I never noticed this before.

  6. #6
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,321

    LMS 7.7.3 introduces a "cannotresolve IP for MySB.com" issue for SB3/Classic

    > By chance I have another laptop with 7.7.1. Same problem with the SB3.
    > Same fix resolves it. Strange I never noticed this before.


    As some user in that other thread pointed out, this most likely is a
    networking issue, not LMS.

    --

    Michael

  7. #7
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,228
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > By chance I have another laptop with 7.7.1. Same problem with the SB3.
    > Same fix resolves it. Strange I never noticed this before.


    As some user in that other thread pointed out, this most likely is a
    networking issue, not LMS.

    --

    Michael
    Yeah, that was me.

    But, if a network issue, why am I also seeing it with only my SB3? Boom, Touch, Radio have no problems switching between servers. All players on same network.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •