Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 18 of 19 FirstFirst ... 816171819 LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 182
  1. #171
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,617
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    Windows? Linux?




    It mangles Material, too

    Attachment 31807

    This is Chrome (Edge is fine also)

    It's most likely BTKATC but I can't be arsed

    ronnie

    Attachment 31808
    Do you have any add-ons for Firefox that might interfere with the web pages. I had issues where some buttons in LMS settings would disappear completely when I was using NoScript even when everything was supposedly allowed. Now I use uMatrix and all is fine.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  2. #172
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,581
    Just have uBlock original extension and a "Light" theme, it's all I have ever used.

    I uninstalled uBlock but it made no difference

    As I don't use Material much it's no big deal, thanks for the thought

  3. #173
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,617
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    Just have uBlock original extension and a "Light" theme, it's all I have ever used.

    I uninstalled uBlock but it made no difference

    As I don't use Material much it's no big deal, thanks for the thought
    I tried NoScript again after I posted and they seem to have fixed it . On the subject of Firefox, when they removed the menu bar I used to restore it until only recently I realised I could press "alt" to temporarily show it which is much easier.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  4. #174
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by jonathan.ibell View Post
    Thanks heaps for the replies, but unfortunately restoring the previous firmware (via holding in the back button) comes back with the Squeezebox firmware; also, I don't have any button showing to migrate to UE; here's a screenshot of what shows in mysqueezebox.com, so any advice as to what I've done wrong/what I can do would be awesome:

    I would note that I'm no longer running the Squeezebox server, so the radio is directly connected - would this make a difference? I still have a Pi set up to run it, so it shouldn't be a big hassle to get it going again...
    Really sorry; I had uploaded an image on my Chromebook and it didn't seem to work! Hopefully this is better...

    Name:  squeezebox.JPG
Views: 398
Size:  95.3 KB

  5. #175
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,743
    Quote Originally Posted by jonathan.ibell View Post
    Really sorry; I had uploaded an image on my Chromebook and it didn't seem to work! Hopefully this is better...
    Can't help but ....

    Mine is an original Squeezebox Radio and I see this ....

    Name:  sbradio.jpg
Views: 388
Size:  54.8 KB
    Server - LMS 8.3.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  6. #176
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,617
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Can't help but ....

    Mine is an original Squeezebox Radio and I see this ....

    Name:  sbradio.jpg
Views: 388
Size:  54.8 KB
    I wonder if it is something to do with the mysqueezebox server you are connected to. I see the OP is in New Zealand.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  7. #177
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,587

    Smart Radio and Squeezebox softwareupgradability

    > Really sorry; I had uploaded an image on my Chromebook and it didn't
    > seem to work! Hopefully this is better...

    Hmm... if you went back to the Home, would there be more information
    about the migration process?

    --

    Michael

  8. #178
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States, Florida
    Posts
    12,447
    As another data point. Mine is an original SB radio (not UE), and connected in US I see:

    Name:  Capture2.png
Views: 376
Size:  34.8 KB
    Home: Pi4B-8GB/pCP8.x/4TB>LMS 8.2.x>Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: rPi4B-4GB/pCP8.x/4TB>LMS 8.2.x>Touch>Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (Radio WIFI)
    Office: Win10(64)>foobar2000
    The Wild: rPi3B+/pCP7.x/4TB>LMS 8.1.x>hifiberry Dac+Pro (LMS & Squeezelite)
    Controllers: iPhone11 & iPadAir3 (iPeng), CONTROLLER, Material Skin, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64)
    Files: Ripping: dBpoweramp > FLAC; Post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes, TuneFusion; Streaming: Spotify

  9. #179
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,617
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    As another data point. Mine is an original SB radio (not UE), and connected in US I see:

    Name:  Capture2.png
Views: 376
Size:  34.8 KB
    I am in the UK and I don't see an option to update to UE Smart Radio either.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  10. #180
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,617
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Really sorry; I had uploaded an image on my Chromebook and it didn't
    > seem to work! Hopefully this is better...

    Hmm... if you went back to the Home, would there be more information
    about the migration process?

    --

    Michael
    I think I've solved it. You have to visit the following page first
    https://www.mysqueezebox.com/player/migration
    and then click continue. The option to upgrade to Smart Radio appears as if by magic.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •