Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Newbie help, please - Moose, SQLite and Vortexbox

Hi folks - I'm new to the world of Linux and Vortexbox. I'm moving my music collection off a PC and onto a Vortexbox that I've just built on an old PC. I mostly use Moose to control my Squeezebox Duet and would like to continue with it. I need to tell Moose the address of the Logitech Media Server library on the Vortexbox machine so that Moose can scan it. Can anyone tell me where and - this is the important bit - how to find the LMS library address?

My Windows 7-64 bit PC has the library at C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\Cache\library.db

My Vortexbox lives on the network at 192.168.1.9 There are 4 network shares available which Windows Explorer shows as network/VORTEXBOX/[share name] but they are all to user data such as the music files.

All help gratefully received, especially if you could bear in mind that I've not used Linux before and haven't yet learned some of the basic stuff.
    Digital: Raspberry Pi 3B; piCorePlayer 7 + LMS 8; HifiBerry DAC+DSP > Yamaha RX-V2700 > Jamo speakers
    Analogue: HifiBerry DAC+DSP > Speakercraft MZC-66 > whole house
    Library: External USB drive
    Android: Squeezer app

I've just discovered Filezilla, so I can now look into the Vortexbox. Just need to find where to look!
    Digital: Raspberry Pi 3B; piCorePlayer 7 + LMS 8; HifiBerry DAC+DSP > Yamaha RX-V2700 > Jamo speakers

LMS tells you , on the info page in the web UI scroll down , you see the path to the cache directory .
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Rasbery PI digi+ MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Loggia: Raspi hifiberry dac + Adams
    Bathroom : Radio (with battery)
    iPad with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )