Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 187 of 188 FirstFirst ... 87137177185186187188 LastLast
Results 1,861 to 1,870 of 1876
  1. #1861
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Next to my neighbours :-)
    Posts
    189
    Hi Michael,

    Works like a charm! :-)

    Thanks,

    Huib
    does the all-black SB sound better than the white SB?

  2. #1862
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Location
    Essex, UK
    Posts
    14
    That new way of handling multiple works on an album is excellent. Very many thanks.

    I have just one comment. The icon/title of a work and the icon/title of a track look very similar. Before reading this thread I had updated the plugin and (being a bear of very little brain) got initially confused with what I was seeing. Now that I understand, it's excellent. But perhaps a useful tweak, if possible, would be to have some visible distinction between the icon/title of a work and the icon/title of a track, or some other boundary between works, to clarify the "punctuation" of a list combining works and tracks.

  3. #1863
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,627

    Qobuz.com streaming plugin

    > I have just one comment. The icon/title of a work and the icon/title of
    > a track look very similar. Before reading this thread I had updated the
    > plugin and (being a bear of very little brain) got initially confused
    > with what I was seeing. Now that I understand, it's excellent. But
    > perhaps a useful tweak, if possible, would be to have some visible
    > distinction between the icon/title of a work and the icon/title of a
    > track, or some other boundary between works, to clarify the
    > "punctuation" of a list combining works and tracks.


    I was playing with some ideas. But I haven't found a good solution. At
    some point I'll have to implement a more powerful image processing,
    which would eg. allow me to decorate those album covers with some other
    image.

  4. #1864
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    v2.4.12 comes with a new approach for works: it would interleave the works titles with the individual tracks.

    This should allow you to play individual works, as well as all of the album. Let me know what you think.
    Hallo Michael,
    I can see the work name before the list of tracks indeed, however I have not found how to add the work to the current playlist. The "+" button is displayed, but no action when I push it. Worth noting: it works on the web interface, but not with iPeng, which I use as controller.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  5. #1865
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,627

    Qobuz.com streaming plugin

    > I can see the work name before the list of tracks indeed, however I have
    > not found how to add the work to the current playlist. The "+" button
    > is displayed, but no action when I push it. Worth noting: it works on
    > the web interface, but not with iPeng, which I use as controller.


    Hmm... yeah, that seems broken in Squeezeplay, too. Did it work before
    with the old menu?

  6. #1866
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I can see the work name before the list of tracks indeed, however I have
    > not found how to add the work to the current playlist. The "+" button
    > is displayed, but no action when I push it. Worth noting: it works on
    > the web interface, but not with iPeng, which I use as controller.


    Hmm... yeah, that seems broken in Squeezeplay, too. Did it work before
    with the old menu?
    I donĺt know. Did not try before

  7. #1867
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,627

    Qobuz.com streaming plugin

    Ok, I hope v2.4.13 finally addresses playing a work from iPeng et al., too.

  8. #1868
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Ann Arbor, MI, USA / Pune, India
    Posts
    496

    Sudden problems with Qobuz plugin

    I suddenly noticed this one one of my LMS instances today.


    Please enter Qobuz username and password in Server Settings/Advanced/Qobuz.
    It doesn't allow me to browse anything on Qobuz. When I go to settings and re-input my password, it allows me to go to the first level of the menu, but nothing more. Works absolutely fine on another instance of LMS. I restarted LMS and also tried to re-install the Qobuz plugin. Any suggestions?

    Here's what I'm running it on

    Logitech Media Server Version: 8.2.0 - 1627922070 @ Tue Aug 3 11:34:34 CEST 2021
    Hostname: XXXXX.local
    Server IP Address: 192.168.200.160
    Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
    Operating system: macOS 11.6 - EN - utf8
    Platform Architecture: unknown
    Perl Version: 5.18.4 - darwin-thread-multi-2level
    Audio::Scan: 1.02
    IO::Socket::SSL: 2.066
    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.58 (sqlite 3.22.0)
    Total Players Recognized: 7

  9. #1869
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Posts
    775
    Quote Originally Posted by Nikhil View Post
    I suddenly noticed this one one of my LMS instances today.




    It doesn't allow me to browse anything on Qobuz. When I go to settings and re-input my password, it allows me to go to the first level of the menu, but nothing more. Works absolutely fine on another instance of LMS. I restarted LMS and also tried to re-install the Qobuz plugin. Any suggestions?

    Here's what I'm running it on

    Logitech Media Server Version: 8.2.0 - 1627922070 @ Tue Aug 3 11:34:34 CEST 2021
    Hostname: XXXXX.local
    Server IP Address: 192.168.200.160
    Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
    Operating system: macOS 11.6 - EN - utf8
    Platform Architecture: unknown
    Perl Version: 5.18.4 - darwin-thread-multi-2level
    Audio::Scan: 1.02
    IO::Socket::SSL: 2.066
    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.58 (sqlite 3.22.0)
    Total Players Recognized: 7
    I'm guessing here, but maybe it has something to do with Qobuz preventing only 1 instance of an Account being used at the same time.... Like Sharing passwords among 'buddies'

  10. #1870
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,627

    Qobuz.com streaming plugin

    > It doesn't allow me to browse anything on Qobuz. When I go to settings
    > and re-input my password, it allows me to go to the first level of the
    > menu, but nothing more. Works absolutely fine on another instance of
    > LMS. I restarted LMS and also tried to re-install the Qobuz plugin. Any
    > suggestions?


    Please check server.log.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •