Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 132 of 173 FirstFirst ... 3282122130131132133134142 ... LastLast
Results 1,311 to 1,320 of 1725
  1. #1311
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    5,510
    Quote Originally Posted by d6jg View Post
    Simply skips to next playable item which could be local FLAC (transcoded correctly) or Spotty Ogg (converted to mp3). Is there a specific log setting that would show me more?
    all i can see is

    [19-12-12 13:54:04.0640] Slim::Player::Song:pen (410) Error: Couldn't create command line for flc playback for [qobuz://50303540.flac]
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room Joggler & Pi4/Khadas -> Onkyo TXNR686 -> Celestion F20s
    Office Joggler & Pi3 -> Denon RCD N8 -> Celestion F10s
    Dining Room SB Boom
    Kitchen UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) Pi Zero+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) & Bathroom SB Touch ->Denon AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s + Kef ceiling speakers
    Guest Room Joggler > Topping Amp -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Everything controlled by iPeng & Material on iOS

  2. #1312
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    5,510
    I have Spotty & Qobuz currently enabled
    Interestingly DSTM/LastMix will choose FLACs from Qobuz for all of my players when appropriate but for Alexa it always chooses a Spotify track.
    I have been adding Qobuz tracks manually to the playlist for testing which then throws the error as above. Quboz tracks that error with Alexa do play correctly on normal players so its not a bad file issue.
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room Joggler & Pi4/Khadas -> Onkyo TXNR686 -> Celestion F20s
    Office Joggler & Pi3 -> Denon RCD N8 -> Celestion F10s
    Dining Room SB Boom
    Kitchen UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) Pi Zero+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) & Bathroom SB Touch ->Denon AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s + Kef ceiling speakers
    Guest Room Joggler > Topping Amp -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Everything controlled by iPeng & Material on iOS

  3. #1313
    Senior Member philchillbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    581
    For Alexa players, the JSON query [players, ?] will return isPlayer: 0. Maybe that’s being checked somewhere.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #1314
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,526

    Qobuz.com streaming plugin

    > For Alexa players, the JSON query [players, ?] will return isPlayer: 0.
    > Maybe that’s being checked somewhere.


    Are you streaming the stream.mp3 URL? I think that isPlayer flag is to
    tell whether it's a player understanding slimproto.

    --

    Michael

  5. #1315
    Senior Member philchillbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    581
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > For Alexa players, the JSON query [players, ?] will return isPlayer: 0.
    > Maybe that’s being checked somewhere.


    Are you streaming the stream.mp3 URL? I think that isPlayer flag is to
    tell whether it's a player understanding slimproto.

    --

    Michael
    Yes it uses /stream.mp3?player=Alexa

  6. #1316
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,526

    Qobuz.com streaming plugin

    > Yes it uses /stream.mp3?player=Alexa

    Ok, I think transcoding from FLAC to MP3 is simply disabled in
    convert.conf for remote streams. I tried to enable it, but playback then
    would fail for other reasons. I must assume it has not been enabled for
    good reasons. I also remember that this topic had come up before. And
    the fact that it still is not enabled leads me to think that it is not
    possible.

    --

    Michael

  7. #1317
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Albinea (RE) Italy
    Posts
    823
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Yes it uses /stream.mp3?player=Alexa

    Ok, I think transcoding from FLAC to MP3 is simply disabled in
    convert.conf for remote streams. I tried to enable it, but playback then
    would fail for other reasons. I must assume it has not been enabled for
    good reasons. I also remember that this topic had come up before. And
    the fact that it still is not enabled leads me to think that it is not
    possible.

    --

    Michael
    The problem is Seeking (T Capability) as for today you should remove it when transcoding remote streams.
    I sent to you some years ago the patch to solve this problem in LMS.
    __________________________________________________ ______________________
    Author of C-3PO plugin, Squeezelite-R2, Falcon Web interface - See www.marcoc1712.it

  8. #1318
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,526

    Qobuz.com streaming plugin

    > The problem is Seeking (T Capability) as for today you should remove it
    > when transcoding remote streams.
    > I sent to you some years ago the patch to solve this problem in LMS.


    Seeking is different. Maybe I thought about this, rather than about the
    transcoding. Transcoding from remote source would be the R capability.

    --

    Michael

  9. #1319
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Albinea (RE) Italy
    Posts
    823
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > The problem is Seeking (T Capability) as for today you should remove it
    > when transcoding remote streams.
    > I sent to you some years ago the patch to solve this problem in LMS.


    Seeking is different. Maybe I thought about this, rather than about the
    transcoding. Transcoding from remote source would be the R capability.

    --

    Michael
    Correct, but Qobuz uses STDIN (I) capability, nor Remote (R).
    The problem is that LMS require T to be disabled when I is enabled, I could not remember where exactly is the related code, but sure in TranscodingHelper or called form there, I could check if you need.
    __________________________________________________ ______________________
    Author of C-3PO plugin, Squeezelite-R2, Falcon Web interface - See www.marcoc1712.it

  10. #1320
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    5,510
    Quote Originally Posted by marcoc1712 View Post
    Correct, but Qobuz uses STDIN (I) capability, nor Remote (R).
    The problem is that LMS require T to be disabled when I is enabled, I could not remember where exactly is the related code, but sure in TranscodingHelper or called form there, I could check if you need.
    Hang on fellas.

    The only reason that this has reared its head is me testing phillchillbill's MediaSever skill for Alexa. This provides two modes of operation 1) as a controller for existing players of whatever type and 2) as a player in its own right where it uses stream.mp3.

    As far as 1) is concerned there is no issue with playing Tidal, Qobuz etc although voice control needs perfecting.

    It is 2) that generates the issue but we already know that Alexa Echo devices are (in the main) HD capable from Amazon Music HD however at present there is no documentation on how a developer can utilise that capablity but surely that must only be a question of time?

    If so is it even worth trying to transcode a remote stream for this single use case which could go away very quickly.
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room Joggler & Pi4/Khadas -> Onkyo TXNR686 -> Celestion F20s
    Office Joggler & Pi3 -> Denon RCD N8 -> Celestion F10s
    Dining Room SB Boom
    Kitchen UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) Pi Zero+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) & Bathroom SB Touch ->Denon AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s + Kef ceiling speakers
    Guest Room Joggler > Topping Amp -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Everything controlled by iPeng & Material on iOS

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •