Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 142 of 148 FirstFirst ... 4292132140141142143144 ... LastLast
Results 1,411 to 1,420 of 1476
  1. #1411
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    82

    Qobuz Plugin 1.9xx

    I am reading here about a new version of the Qobuz plugin. I am on v1.532.

    How can I get it? Do I need to upgrade to LMS 8?

    Are there new features compared to v1.532?

    Thanks.
    Living Room: piCorePlayer 5.0.0 on rPi 3B+ & Allo DigiOne & 1TB USB (LMS 8.0.0 & Squeezelite) & Keces DC-116, Mutec MC-3+ Smart Clock, Rega DAC R, Rotel RB/RC-1070, Klipsch Forte III - SB Touch to control piCorePlayer
    Bedroom: Boom / Workspace: Boom / Kitchen: Radio

  2. #1412
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,396

    Qobuz.com streaming plugin

    > Are there new features compared to v1.532?

    if you want to use the library integration (Qobuz albums would be shown
    in the same menus as your locally stored albums), you'd need LMS8 and
    the test version of the Qobuz plugin (add
    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins/test.xml to the list of repositories).

    Please note that LMS8 is under development. It does work now, but might
    be broken tonight :-). If you're willing to take the risk, go ahead.
    Otherwise you better stick with 7.9.

    The new version only has this new support for LMS8. No other new features.

    --

    Michael

  3. #1413
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,396

    Qobuz.com streaming plugin

    > I'm not a big user of playlists but I notice that I can only play
    > playlists at mp3 quality.


    Other content from Qobuz would play as FLAC?

    --

    Michael

  4. #1414
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Are there new features compared to v1.532?

    if you want to use the library integration (Qobuz albums would be shown
    in the same menus as your locally stored albums), you'd need LMS8 and
    the test version of the Qobuz plugin (add
    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins/test.xml to the list of repositories).

    Please note that LMS8 is under development. It does work now, but might
    be broken tonight :-). If you're willing to take the risk, go ahead.
    Otherwise you better stick with 7.9.

    The new version only has this new support for LMS8. No other new features.

    --

    Michael
    I have installed LMS8 on a test device and have also installed the test version of the Qobuz plugin.
    So far so go.
    What do I have to do to get the library integration? Any additional settings?
    Thank you.
    Living Room: piCorePlayer 5.0.0 on rPi 3B+ & Allo DigiOne & 1TB USB (LMS 8.0.0 & Squeezelite) & Keces DC-116, Mutec MC-3+ Smart Clock, Rega DAC R, Rotel RB/RC-1070, Klipsch Forte III - SB Touch to control piCorePlayer
    Bedroom: Boom / Workspace: Boom / Kitchen: Radio

  5. #1415
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,396

    Qobuz.com streaming plugin

    > I have installed LMS8 on a test device and have also installed the test
    > version of the Qobuz plugin.
    > So far so go.
    > What do I have to do to get the library integration? Any additional
    > settings?


    Check out the Online Library plugin. There are a few options there. If
    in doubt re-run a scan to get started. There's now an option to just run
    an online library scan.

    --

    Michael

  6. #1416
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    82
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I have installed LMS8 on a test device and have also installed the test
    > version of the Qobuz plugin.
    > So far so go.
    > What do I have to do to get the library integration? Any additional
    > settings?


    Check out the Online Library plugin. There are a few options there. If
    in doubt re-run a scan to get started. There's now an option to just run
    an online library scan.

    --

    Michael
    I already did and it works. This is so exciting.
    Thank you Michael. This is excellent.
    Living Room: piCorePlayer 5.0.0 on rPi 3B+ & Allo DigiOne & 1TB USB (LMS 8.0.0 & Squeezelite) & Keces DC-116, Mutec MC-3+ Smart Clock, Rega DAC R, Rotel RB/RC-1070, Klipsch Forte III - SB Touch to control piCorePlayer
    Bedroom: Boom / Workspace: Boom / Kitchen: Radio

  7. #1417
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Sutton Coldfield, UK
    Posts
    684
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Other content from Qobuz would play as FLAC?

    --

    Michael
    Yes that's right. Picture of bottom right of Windows App playing same playlist attached.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Music Store & VPN Server: Synology DS215J NAS
    Home Server/Study Player:
    LMS 8.0.0 on Pi 4 pCp 6.0.0 Server/IQ Audio DAC+
    Refurbished 1962 RCA Stereo Console Server/Player LMS 8.0.0 on Pi 4B pCp 6.0.0 Server/IQ Audio DAC+
    Headphone Players: x2: pCp 6.0.0 on Pi 3B /IQ Audio DAC+
    Streamer/Player pCp 6.0.0 on Pi 3B/IQ Audio Codec+
    Homeplug/LAN Players: x2: Squeezelite on Windows 10 PC.
    VPN Mobile & Car Player: Material/SqueezePlayer on Android Phone

  8. #1418
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,396

    Qobuz.com streaming plugin

    >> Other content from Qobuz would play as FLAC?
    >
    > Yes that's right. Picture of bottom right of Windows App playing same
    > playlist attached.


    No, I mean in LMS, not in the Qobuz application.

    --

    Michael

  9. #1419
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Munich
    Posts
    82

    Online Library plugin

    I am checking out the new "online library plugin" and came to following question:

    What is the intention of ".... and automatically check for changes"?
    Is this feature already implemented and working?

    My hope is that this feature will correct pathes in Qobuz which have been changed by the platform provider.
    My experience is that Qobuz is changing pathes making the older one kind of inactive (and then marked with an *).

    Is my hope too big? ;-)
    Living Room: piCorePlayer 5.0.0 on rPi 3B+ & Allo DigiOne & 1TB USB (LMS 8.0.0 & Squeezelite) & Keces DC-116, Mutec MC-3+ Smart Clock, Rega DAC R, Rotel RB/RC-1070, Klipsch Forte III - SB Touch to control piCorePlayer
    Bedroom: Boom / Workspace: Boom / Kitchen: Radio

  10. #1420
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,396

    Qobuz.com streaming plugin

    > What is the intention of ".... and automatically check for changes"?
    > Is this feature already implemented and working?


    It should be, yes: if you add an album in Qobuz, that album should
    automatically show up in your library.

    > My hope is that this feature will correct pathes in Qobuz which have
    > been changed by the platform provider.


    While I don't understand what you refer to, I think it's not what you're
    looking for. What paths are changing?

    --

    Michael

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •