Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 209 of 211 FirstFirst ... 109159199207208209210211 LastLast
Results 2,081 to 2,090 of 2108
  1. #2081
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    6,734
    Reporting a Qobuz scanning anomaly

    Scenario 1
    Existing local album by A specific Artist / A specific Album
    Add Qobuz version that is identically named
    Scan
    Result 2 albums. All good.

    Scenario 2
    Existing Qobuz album by A specific Artist / A specific Album
    Add Local version that is identically named
    Scan
    Result 1 album with combined tracks
    Jim
    https://jukeradio.double6.net


    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room Joggler & Pi4/Khadas -> Onkyo TXNR686 -> Celestion F20s
    Office Joggler & Pi3 -> Denon RCD N8 -> Celestion F10s
    Dining Room SB Radio
    Bedroom (Bedside) Pi Zero+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) & Bathroom SB Touch ->Denon AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s + Kef ceiling speakers
    Guest Room Joggler > Topping Amp -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes

  2. #2082
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Next to my neighbours :-)
    Posts
    229
    Quote Originally Posted by d6jg View Post
    Reporting a Qobuz scanning anomaly

    Scenario 1
    Existing local album by A specific Artist / A specific Album
    Add Qobuz version that is identically named
    Scan
    Result 2 albums. All good.

    Scenario 2
    Existing Qobuz album by A specific Artist / A specific Album
    Add Local version that is identically named
    Scan
    Result 1 album with combined tracks
    Probably not a Qobuz plugin issue but one with the Online Music Integration software?
    does the all-black SB sound better than the white SB?

  3. #2083
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    6,734
    Quote Originally Posted by hsmeets View Post
    Probably not a Qobuz plugin issue but one with the Online Music Integration software?
    Quite probably. Some difference in logic in the scan code but I canít say whether it applies to Spotify, Deezer or Tidal as although I have Spotify I rarely use it and donít have the others. Iíve seen it two or three times now with Qobuz.
    Jim
    https://jukeradio.double6.net


    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room Joggler & Pi4/Khadas -> Onkyo TXNR686 -> Celestion F20s
    Office Joggler & Pi3 -> Denon RCD N8 -> Celestion F10s
    Dining Room SB Radio
    Bedroom (Bedside) Pi Zero+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) & Bathroom SB Touch ->Denon AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s + Kef ceiling speakers
    Guest Room Joggler > Topping Amp -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes

  4. #2084
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    9,626
    Quote Originally Posted by d6jg View Post
    Quite probably. Some difference in logic in the scan code but I canít say whether it applies to Spotify, Deezer or Tidal as although I have Spotify I rarely use it and donít have the others. Iíve seen it two or three times now with Qobuz.
    I have seen the same issue with Spotify at least, maybe Tidal as well. I didn't figure out the two scenarios as well as you did but I definitely saw either two separate albums or a combined album at different times.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  5. #2085
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    857
    Quote Originally Posted by RobbH View Post
    Because of some issues with internet service, I currently have the Qobuz plugin set to use "FLAC Hi-Res 24 bits / 96 kHz" as the preferred format. When I play a file with 192 kHz sample rate, LMS displays the original sample rate:

    Code:
    File Format: FLAC
    Bitrate: 3345kbps CBR
    Sample Rate: 192.0 kHz
    Sample Size: 24Bits
    On one DAC that makes it easy to check status, I see that what's playing is actually 96 kHz.

    What's happening here? Shouldn't Qobuz be handling any downsampling, sending a 96 kHz stream? The information displayed suggests Qobuz is sending the original 192 kHz stream and LMS is having to transcode, But that would negate the purpose of that setting, so I doubt that's the case.

    As far as I can tell, everything seems to be working as it should (for me, anyway). It's just that the info display is confusing. But I can live with some confusion.
    Whatever was happening five days ago, it's not happening now. When playing hi-res tracks from Qobuz, LMS now displays the correct sample rate, not exceeding the maximum defined in Settings. Maybe the glitch was on Qobuz's end, or maybe there was some error in my system that was corrected by a reboot.
    Usually running latest beta LMS nightly on Raspberry Pi OS with virtual players (Squeezelite and Airplay bridge). Occasionally using SB Radio, Boom or Classic.

  6. #2086
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    6,734
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    I have seen the same issue with Spotify at least, maybe Tidal as well. I didn't figure out the two scenarios as well as you did but I definitely saw either two separate albums or a combined album at different times.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Always good when someone else confirms that you arenít imagining things! Hopefully Michael will see and add to his bug list for OMLI. Itís by no means a show stopper and easy workaround so just a minor issue really.
    Jim
    https://jukeradio.double6.net


    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room Joggler & Pi4/Khadas -> Onkyo TXNR686 -> Celestion F20s
    Office Joggler & Pi3 -> Denon RCD N8 -> Celestion F10s
    Dining Room SB Radio
    Bedroom (Bedside) Pi Zero+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) & Bathroom SB Touch ->Denon AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s + Kef ceiling speakers
    Guest Room Joggler > Topping Amp -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes

  7. #2087
    Senior Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    196
    Don't know if it is discussed before but would it be possible to add a Qobuz option to "Don't stop the Music" plug-inn?

    Many thanks!!
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi4B4GB(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](S.lite)/RME ADI-2 DAC fs/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

  8. #2088
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    9,626
    Quote Originally Posted by DomieMic65 View Post
    Don't know if it is discussed before but would it be possible to add a Qobuz option to "Don't stop the Music" plug-inn?

    Many thanks!!
    Have you tried using the option
    LastMix using LastFM
    That should add Qobuz tracks to the playlist.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  9. #2089
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    6,734
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Have you tried using the option
    LastMix using LastFM
    That should add Qobuz tracks to the playlist.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Yes this is a great feed to DSTM
    LastMix is a plugin
    Jim
    https://jukeradio.double6.net


    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room Joggler & Pi4/Khadas -> Onkyo TXNR686 -> Celestion F20s
    Office Joggler & Pi3 -> Denon RCD N8 -> Celestion F10s
    Dining Room SB Radio
    Bedroom (Bedside) Pi Zero+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) & Bathroom SB Touch ->Denon AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s + Kef ceiling speakers
    Guest Room Joggler > Topping Amp -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes

  10. #2090
    Senior Member DomieMic65's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Location
    Athens Greece
    Posts
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by d6jg View Post
    Yes this is a great feed to DSTM
    LastMix is a plugin
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Have you tried using the option
    LastMix using LastFM
    That should add Qobuz tracks to the playlist.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    I didnít have set up last.fm now that I did it seems that it works Ok!
    Thank you both very much!!
    Main system: Synology DS115j/RPi4B4GB(LMS)/RPi3B+[LnrPS](S.lite)/RME ADI-2 DAC fs/Densen DM20&30/Spendor SP2/3E
    Head-Fi: Sennheiser HD600 & HD25Alum/Audeze Sine.
    Aditional HW: Allo DigiOne, iFi iDefender, iPurifier, iPower

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •