Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 351 of 352 FirstFirst ... 251301341349350351352 LastLast
Results 3,501 to 3,510 of 3518
  1. #3501
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    14

    Running fine, no errors but squeezebox not appearing in roon still

    [11:31:39.218] main:1602 Starting squeeze2upnp version: v1.16.0 (Apr 28 2019 @ 14:24:34)
    [11:31:39.238] output_init:603 success loading FLAC encoder
    [11:31:39.248] Start:1381 Binding to 192.168.2.23:49152
    [11:31:39.293] AddMRDevice:1278 [004BE1FC]: adding renderer (iFi_Hi-Res_Audio_DF84)
    [11:31:39.318] MasterHandler:967 [004BE1FC]: subscribe success
    [11:31:39.378] _ProcessVolume:685 [004BE1FC]: UPnP Volume local change 100
    [11:31:39.456] slimproto:855 squeezelite [00508A1C] <=> player [004BE1FC]
    [11:31:39.456] slimproto:856 [00508A1C] connecting to 192.168.2.23:3483
    [11:31:39.482] slimproto:886 [00508A1C] connected
    [11:31:39.482] sendHELO:133 [00508A1C] cap: CanHTTPS=1,Model=squeezelite,ModelName=SqueezeLite ,AccuratePlayPoints=0,HasDigitalOut=1,MaxSampleRat e=192000,aac,ogg,flc,alc,aif,pcm,mp3
    [11:31:39.482] AVTStop:216 [004BE1FC]: uPNP stop (cookie 00000001)
    [11:31:44.323] _SyncNotifState:594 [004BE1FC]: uPNP stop

    Any ideas guys?

  2. #3502
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    17,748
    Quote Originally Posted by bultano View Post
    [11:31:39.218] main:1602 Starting squeeze2upnp version: v1.16.0 (Apr 28 2019 @ 14:24:34)
    [11:31:39.238] output_init:603 success loading FLAC encoder
    [11:31:39.248] Start:1381 Binding to 192.168.2.23:49152
    [11:31:39.293] AddMRDevice:1278 [004BE1FC]: adding renderer (iFi_Hi-Res_Audio_DF84)
    [11:31:39.318] MasterHandler:967 [004BE1FC]: subscribe success
    [11:31:39.378] _ProcessVolume:685 [004BE1FC]: UPnP Volume local change 100
    [11:31:39.456] slimproto:855 squeezelite [00508A1C] <=> player [004BE1FC]
    [11:31:39.456] slimproto:856 [00508A1C] connecting to 192.168.2.23:3483
    [11:31:39.482] slimproto:886 [00508A1C] connected
    [11:31:39.482] sendHELO:133 [00508A1C] cap: CanHTTPS=1,Model=squeezelite,ModelName=SqueezeLite ,AccuratePlayPoints=0,HasDigitalOut=1,MaxSampleRat e=192000,aac,ogg,flc,alc,aif,pcm,mp3
    [11:31:39.482] AVTStop:216 [004BE1FC]: uPNP stop (cookie 00000001)
    [11:31:44.323] _SyncNotifState:594 [004BE1FC]: uPNP stop

    Any ideas guys?
    This is not squeezelite but squeeze2upnp so a post in the suqeeze2upnp thread should get Phillipe's attention as it could be a uPNP problem.
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...(squeeze2upnp)

  3. #3503

    Openwrt with squeezelite-mini - anyone using this?

    I'm planning to set up a new router on openwrt, Linksys wrt1900acs.
    The current set up has Virginmedia Superhub 3, two Logitech squeezeboxes, running LMS 7.9 from a Win10 box.
    Can I play music using only the router, a powered external drive plugged into router's usb3, and the squeezeboxes?
    SB3, UE Radio, CA DacMagic, Talk Electronic stereo. LMS 7.9.1 BBCiPlayer, Shairtunes2 plugins

  4. #3504
    Senior Member Jeff07971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    1,378
    Quote Originally Posted by Patricia P View Post
    I'm planning to set up a new router on openwrt, Linksys wrt1900acs.
    The current set up has Virginmedia Superhub 3, two Logitech squeezeboxes, running LMS 7.9 from a Win10 box.
    Can I play music using only the router, a powered external drive plugged into router's usb3, and the squeezeboxes?
    Simple answer is no, the squeezeboxes require the LMS to serve music to the squeezeboxs.
    I have doen a quick search for LMS on OpenWRT but do not think that is possible (I may be wrong)

    A good way would be to get a Raspberry Pi (3 or 4 Pref) and install PicorePlayer (aka pCP) https://www.picoreplayer.org/

    There plenty of support on these forums for this

    Jeff

    Edit: "squeezelite-mini " is a player BTW it emulates a Squeezebox.
    Last edited by Jeff07971; 2019-07-31 at 02:10.
    Players: SliMP3,Squeezebox3 x3,Receiver,SqueezeLite-X,PiCorePlayer x3
    Server: LMS Version: Latest Nightly on Centos 7.6 VM on ESXi 6.5.0U3 on Dell T320
    Plugins: AutoRescan/BBCiPlayer/PowerSave/PowerSwitchIII/Squeezecloud/Spotty/Player Groups
    Remotes: iPeng9/Orangesqueeze/PC/Jivelite/SqueezeLite-X
    Music: 522GB,1.5K albums with 25K songs by 5K artists mostly FLACs

    Want a webapp ? See http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...Webapp-for-LMS

  5. #3505
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff07971 View Post
    Simple answer is no, the squeezeboxes require the LMS to serve music to the squeezeboxs.
    I have doen a quick search for LMS on OpenWRT but do not think that is possible (I may be wrong)
    A good way would be to get a Raspberry Pi (3 or 4 Pref) and install PicorePlayer (aka pCP) https://www.picoreplayer.org/


    There plenty of support on these forums for this

    Jeff

    Edit: "squeezelite-mini " is a player BTW it emulates a Squeezebox.
    Thanks Jeff, that saves me some time!
    SB3, UE Radio, CA DacMagic, Talk Electronic stereo. LMS 7.9.1 BBCiPlayer, Shairtunes2 plugins

  6. #3506
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    16

    Squeezelite blocks UPNP renderer

    Hi,

    I am using Moode 5.3 on a RPi 3b+ with an Allo Boss DAC. In Moode settings I turned on squeezelite player as well as UPNP Renderer. With squeezelite player turned on I cannot use Moode as UPNP Renderer in BubbleUPNP. When starting a track nothing happens and the sound is muted. I want to use both options since I use squeezebox for multiroom and MinimServer with BubbleUPNP because of the great tag browsing for classical music.

    My question: Is there a way to use both squeezelite and the UPNP renderer? Can squeezlite be "timed out" immediately after use and release the use of a UPNP renderer? If yes, how exactly can I handle it in my setup?

    Regards

    Chris
    Last edited by kosmonaut_75; 2019-08-12 at 03:26.

  7. #3507
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,204
    Quote Originally Posted by kosmonaut_75 View Post
    Hi,

    I am using Moode 5.3 on a RPi 3b+ with an Allo Boss DAC. In Moode settings I turned on squeezelite player as well as UPNP Renderer. With squeezelite player turned on I cannot use Moode as UPNP Renderer in BubbleUPNP. When starting a track nothing happens and the sound is muted. I want to use both options since I use squeezebox for multiroom and MinimServer with BubbleUPNP because of the great tag browsing for classical music.

    My question: Is there a way to use both squeezelite and the UPNP renderer? Can squeezlite be "timed out" immediately after use and release the use of a UPNP renderer? If yes, how exactly can I handle it in my setup?

    Regards

    Chris
    You can add -C 1 to the squeezelite command line to have it release the audio device after 1 second.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  8. #3508
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    16
    Great! Thanks for your quick help!

  9. #3509
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire, UK
    Posts
    2,970
    Quote Originally Posted by kosmonaut_75 View Post
    Hi,

    I am using Moode 5.3 on a RPi 3b+ with an Allo Boss DAC. In Moode settings I turned on squeezelite player as well as UPNP Renderer. With squeezelite player turned on I cannot use Moode as UPNP Renderer in BubbleUPNP. When starting a track nothing happens and the sound is muted. I want to use both options since I use squeezebox for multiroom and MinimServer with BubbleUPNP because of the great tag browsing for classical music.

    My question: Is there a way to use both squeezelite and the UPNP renderer? Can squeezlite be "timed out" immediately after use and release the use of a UPNP renderer? If yes, how exactly can I handle it in my setup?

    Regards

    Chris
    I also use both LMS and minimserver. To get better classical tag browsing in LMS, you can use 'custom browse' and 'custom scan' plugins, but they may require some work, depending on what you want to do. I've created several new menus based on my tag set-up.
    LMS 7.9.2 on PC, Xubuntu 18.04, FLACs 16->24 bit, 44.1->192kbps. 2 Touchs & EDO.
    LMS plugin UPnP/DLNA Bridge to MF M1 CLiC (A308CR amp & ESLs) & Marantz CR603 UPnP renderers.
    Also Minimserver & Upplay to same & to upmpdcli/mpd PC renderers.
    Squeezelite to Meridian USB Explorer DAC to PC speakers/headphones.
    Wireless Xubuntu 18.04 laptop firefox/upplay or Android 'phone with Squeeze-Commander/BubbleUPnP controls LMS/Minimserver.

  10. #3510
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by PasTim View Post
    To get better classical tag browsing in LMS, you can use 'custom browse' and 'custom scan' plugins, but they may require some work,
    Oh boy, yes, it is a lot of work. I got into the plugins without having read your post. Minimserver is much more stable and straightforward in that regard...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •