Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
Results 81 to 89 of 89
  1. #81
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,922
    Quote Originally Posted by diamonddust View Post
    Hello all,
    If I set the server to send 24/96 Flac as PCM I get Unsupported sample rate error, work fine with 16/44.1 Flac. Is there some config file to set for higher bit rates?

    thanks
    This is explained in post #1 of this thread
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  2. #82
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    This is explained in post #1 of this thread
    Thanks, forgot to read through out the first post, I'm on osx 10.12 and it worked with Nonnoroger's script, but I found the Automator described on post #47 more easy to launch.

    Thanks again and really nice app ;-)

  3. #83
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,922
    New mac squeezeplay build available.

    7.8.0r1000

    Replaced CPS calls in SDL library to fix these deprecated warnings;

    CPSGetCurrentProcess(): This call is deprecated and should not be called anymore.
    set_foreground_operation_state(): This call is deprecated and should not be called anymore.

    See post #1 for details.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  4. #84
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,922
    New MacOS squeezeplay builds available.

    7.8.0r1034

    Fixed macOS High Sierra 10.13 black square under mouse pointer. x86_64 build only.
    Fixed a memory leak in lua interpreter.
    Fixed luajson error code comparison always returning false.
    Removed forced default 48000Hz maximum sample rate. Use export USEPAMAXSAMPLERATE=48000 in an Automator script to revert to original behaviour.
    Backported CVE-2017-2887 to SDL_image-1.2.5.

    See post #1 for details.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  5. #85
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,014

    [ANNOUNCE] SqueezePlay for Mac OSX

    > Fixed macOS High Sierra 10.13 black square under mouse pointer. x86_64

    Thanks a lot!

    --

    Michael

  6. #86
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    New MacOS squeezeplay builds available.

    7.8.0r1034

    Fixed macOS High Sierra 10.13 black square under mouse pointer. x86_64 build only.
    Fixed a memory leak in lua interpreter.
    Fixed luajson error code comparison always returning false.
    Removed forced default 48000Hz maximum sample rate. Use export USEPAMAXSAMPLERATE=48000 in an Automator script to revert to original behaviour.
    Backported CVE-2017-2887 to SDL_image-1.2.5.

    See post #1 for details.
    Thanks!
    3x Squeezebox Touch
    1x Squeezebox Classic
    Server: Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.
    Mobile: 3x Ipeng on Iphone / 2x Ipeng on Ipad / Orange Squeeze+Squeeze Player
    Laptops: 2x Squeezeplay 7.8.0-r328

  7. #87

    Thanks!

    Many thanks for keeping this great app updated.

    We have used it every day in our Macs for many years. I don't know how we would get along without it.

  8. #88
    Senior Member Eric Seaberg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    763
    Thanks for the updates on this!!
    Eric Seaberg - San Diego
    A.E.S., I.E.E.E., S.M.P.T.E., S.P.A.R.S.
    eric@seaberg.com

  9. #89
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    Thanks for latest r1034.dmg!

    Thank you Ralphy for continuing to support the SqueezePlay LMS client for Mac.

    If you ever get the chance, it would be great if you could save & restore the window location on startup.
    I manually position the app in the lower lefthand corner of a 3rd monitor on startup. It would be awesome if the app did this on startup.

    Thanks again for all of your work keeping this app going over the years with the changes in Mac OS, it's much appreciated!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •