Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    677

    SB3 Screensaver when off: No clock Option?

    As above...

    In BASIC settings in SBS (both 7.7 and 7.6.2) I do not have the option any more to select the "Clock" screensaver - in fact there are no options for screensavers at all, only "none".

    Is a bummer as I use my SB3 also as (wait for it..) a clock in the bedroom
    Any ideas how to get it back?

    I've tried reinstalling SBS, both 7.6 and 7.6.2 no no avail.


    Thanks
    Last edited by Gazjam; 2011-11-12 at 00:48.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    20
    Im still using version 7.54 and I still have the clock, which I like, so I guess I am not upgrading.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Apesbrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,559
    FWIW, on my install of LMS 7.7.0 (Win XP) all screensavers have the "Date and Time" option. If this is a holdover from an earlier server install, maybe there is a "screensaver" file I can send you? (BTW, I'm not sure it's related but do you have the following folder: C:\PROGRAM FILES\SQUEEZEBOX\SERVER\SLIM\PLUGIN\DATETIME or linux equivalent?)

    Keep in mind that you need to be connected to an active server for an SB3/Classic to display the clock; either your local server (PC on; not in standby) or mysqueezebox.com.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    677
    Thanks Guys,

    I like what 7.6 onwards does so I'll be sticking with that I think..it worked before with 7.7 which is the odd thing?
    Yeah, I have C:\Program Files (x86)\Squeezebox\server\Slim\Plugin\DateTime on my system...seems everythings there?
    Odd..

    Clock works fine on MySqueezebox.com, just broke on the Server.
    Going to try a full uninstall/reinstall see what happens.

    Cheers.

  5. #5
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,460

    SB3 Screensaver when off: No clock Option?

    > I like what 7.6 onwards does so I'll be sticking with that I think..it
    > worked before with 7.7 which is the odd thing?


    This is an intermittent issue which has cropped up with 7.6 for the first
    time. A server restart would usually fix this.

    http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=17497

    I've seen this myself on exactly one SB3, one time. And I'm running quite
    a few devices :-)

    --

    Michael

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •