Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 25 of 25 FirstFirst ... 15232425
Results 241 to 245 of 245
  1. #241
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    3,321
    I have not checked but my guess is that dlmixcloud is blocking automated access.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  2. #242
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Posts
    1
    I'm also experiencing this issue with playback. I've updated to the latest dev version of the plugin, but continue to see errors such as

    [20-12-04 11:20:46.2877] Slim::Player::Song:pen (478) Warning: stream failed to open [mixcloud://Matt_Smallwood/matt-smallwood-trade-tribute-mix/].

    I'm a technical user so happy to help with debugging through curl, perl or whatever if I can be of any help.

  3. #243
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    Quoting from this page:

    https://www.mixcloud.com/developers/#audio-streams

    "The audio streams are not available through the Mixcloud API. There are two reasons for this.

    Firstly, we need to know what has been listened to so that we can report usage, pay royalties and provide features such as 'Suggested Shows'.Secondly, Mixcloud needs to pay the bills! We can't give away the audio for free outside of mixcloud.com simply because it costs us to host and stream the files and pay royalties."


    Is this a recent change in Mixcloud's policy? For about a week the Mixcloud plugin returns a "404 Not Found" error when trying to access "My Mixcloud".

    The server log reports:

    [21-01-13 22:02:18.1585] Plugins::MixCloud::Plugin::__ANON__ (282) error: 404 Not Found

    Regards,
    jasc

  4. #244
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    158
    Yes, I can confirm. Problem seems to be that some of the API urls contain a double slash. That used to work before, but now it doesn't. Shouldn't be too difficult to do a fix for that

    Edit: Version 0.4 is released, which should fix the problem.
    Last edited by 505; 2021-01-14 at 04:26.

  5. #245
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    Thank you very much!!

    Best regards,
    jasc

    Quote Originally Posted by 505 View Post
    Yes, I can confirm. Problem seems to be that some of the API urls contain a double slash. That used to work before, but now it doesn't. Shouldn't be too difficult to do a fix for that

    Edit: Version 0.4 is released, which should fix the problem.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •