Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 32 FirstFirst 1234513 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 318
  1. #21
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,223
    Quote Originally Posted by hyenadog View Post
    i had a bash at compiling directly on the dockstar (after installing all the bits and pieces needed but got gcc errors - maybe the config is wrong or it needs arm patches etc .. too much for me :-(

    rgds

    ian
    What are the gcc errors? I might be able to help.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  2. #22
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,223
    Quote Originally Posted by truehl View Post
    Hi Ralphy,
    maybe I'm to d***, but I do not get it to work. Could you or someone else explain how to compile squeezeslave. I get some strange messages!

    Where is Jonas K ???

    Thx a lot,
    Greetings,
    Thomas
    If you post these messages I may be able to help.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  3. #23
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,223
    Quote Originally Posted by truehl View Post
    Where is Jonas K ???
    I've sent Jonas an email asking if he could build a new binary for us.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  4. #24
    Senior Member truehl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bonn, Germany
    Posts
    1,178
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    I've sent Jonas K an email asking if he could build a new binary for us.
    Thanks a lot Ralphy!
    So we wait for Jonas, If that won't work, I'll give you more details!

    Greetings,
    Thomas
    SqueezePlug & MAX2Play,
    2 x Squeezebox Duet,
    1 x Squeezebox Touch,
    1 x Onkyo TX-8050 DLNA ready receiver
    iPeng,

    My Blog: Blog
    My Downloads: Downloads

    Feel free to donate my SqueezePlug project: Donate, thanks a lot!

  5. #25
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,223
    Quote Originally Posted by truehl View Post
    Thanks a lot Ralphy!
    So we wait for Jonas, If that won't work, I'll give you more details!

    Greetings,
    Thomas
    Jonas sent me ALSA and OSS binaries which I've uploaded to googlecode.

    If the ALSA one works on the dockstar you won't need to use aoss anymore.

    The original makefile for the armel alsa has been replaced at r217 by the one Jonas used to build the ALSA binary.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  6. #26
    Senior Member truehl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bonn, Germany
    Posts
    1,178
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    Jonas sent me ALSA and OSS binaries which I've uploaded to googlecode.

    If the ALSA one works on the dockstar you won't need to use aoss anymore.

    The original makefile for the armel alsa has been replaced at r217 by the one Jonas used to build the ALSA binary.
    Hi Ralphy,
    thx a lot again. I've got the oss version running! Which version is the prefered? It look like you prefer the ALSA-version! How do I get this version to work? I've tried this:

    apt-get --yes install alsa
    apt-get --yes install subversion
    apt-get --yes install libasound2-dev
    apt-get --yes install libncurses5-dev
    apt-get --yes install liblircclient-dev

    but it don't work for me.

    And I'm stil searching for a possibility to start SqueezeSlave at system start and keep it alive!

    Any ideas?

    Thx Jonas K !!!

    Greetings,
    Thomas
    SqueezePlug & MAX2Play,
    2 x Squeezebox Duet,
    1 x Squeezebox Touch,
    1 x Onkyo TX-8050 DLNA ready receiver
    iPeng,

    My Blog: Blog
    My Downloads: Downloads

    Feel free to donate my SqueezePlug project: Donate, thanks a lot!

  7. #27
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,223
    Does ./squeezeslave-1.0-216-alsa -L list any devices?

    If so, the mixer settings could all be muted. Remember we had to unmute them in the VM to get squeezeslave working?

    Is squeezeplug the same distro as the vm?

    If so, I can create and test an init script for squeezeslave to start automatically on the VM and you can try it on the plug.

    Let me know.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  8. #28
    Senior Member truehl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Bonn, Germany
    Posts
    1,178
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    Does ./squeezeslave-1.0-216-alsa -L list any devices?

    If so, the mixer settings could all be muted. Remember we had to unmute them in the VM to get squeezeslave working?

    Is squeezeplug the same distro as the vm?

    If so, I can create and test an init script for squeezeslave to start automatically on the VM and you can try it on the plug.

    Let me know.
    Hi Ralphy,
    I've done this:
    apt-get install alsa-base
    apt-get install alsa-utils

    Than I started the alsmixer and saw a device (0).
    Than: ./squeezeslave-1.0-216-alsa -L
    output: PortAudio error7: No output devices found.

    So Alsa don't work I think. The mixer settings are OK.

    Yes the distro is the same on VM. Debian Squeeze!

    Right now I thinking about to make a collection to by you a dockstar device!!! I'm sure you will love that!!! Could you tell me the price for a dockstar in Canada???

    Greetings from Germany,
    Thomas
    SqueezePlug & MAX2Play,
    2 x Squeezebox Duet,
    1 x Squeezebox Touch,
    1 x Onkyo TX-8050 DLNA ready receiver
    iPeng,

    My Blog: Blog
    My Downloads: Downloads

    Feel free to donate my SqueezePlug project: Donate, thanks a lot!

  9. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    3

    Using SS with mysqueezebox.com

    Would it be possible to use SS directly with squeezebox.com without running a Squeezebox Server locally? I have tried to run

    ./squeezeslave-intel mysqueezebox.com

    There are no error messages so it seems that SS connects to the server but I do not understand how I can connect SS to my mysqueezebox.com accunt. Anny help would be appreciated.

  10. #30
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,223
    Quote Originally Posted by Prospect View Post
    Would it be possible to use SS directly with squeezebox.com without running a Squeezebox Server locally? I have tried to run

    ./squeezeslave-intel mysqueezebox.com

    There are no error messages so it seems that SS connects to the server but I do not understand how I can connect SS to my mysqueezebox.com accunt. Anny help would be appreciated.
    I've never tested this, but others have reported that Logitech "blocks" softplayers on mysb..
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •