Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Senior Member tcutting's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Southern California, USA
    Posts
    1,399
    I can't establish a connection, but-
    I previously had problems with presets dissappearing on my Boom - not sure if the Radio was effected at that time. I since turned off synchronization between MySB.com and SBS. I haven't lost a preset since (several months).
    BTW, I don't switch between MySB.com and SBS, since my server is on 24/7.

  2. #12
    Senior Member Tony T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,147
    Quote Originally Posted by Mnyb View Post
    If you are using both mysb.com and a local server, try to disable settings synchronization.

    go to the web-UI in sbs settings <mysqueezebox.com tab:

    "mysqueezebox.com Integration"

    Does it improve ?

    This would not be the first time mysb.com overwrite's local server settings.
    If somebody seeing this problem can establish an connection to this, add it to the bug report.
    I'm using the Touch as a server to 4 Radios. Presets keep getting "moved" (i.e #1 is empty and is moved to #2, etc...)
    I'm not syncing any radios

    Tony

  3. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    54

    where are presets stored

    It would be more helpful if somebody from Logitech told where presets are stored, how they can be backed up and restored.
    My system:
    LMS 7.7.1(rc1) on Diskstation DS207+ (DSM3.1-1594) via SSODS4.9.1mod2 (by j-r)
    LMS 7.7.2-002 on Diskstation DS212+ (DSM4.0) via .spk
    1 x Logitech Radio, 1 x Touch

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by toby10 View Post
    Yes. Presets are set per the server you are on.

    this is a pretty stupid design by the way. I sometimes connect to my server, which is not always running. When the server is not running I connect to mysqueezbox.com.

    the presets should be saved to the radio (as should the alarm clock)

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    California, USA
    Posts
    222
    Quote Originally Posted by cardeiro View Post
    this is a pretty stupid design by the way. I sometimes connect to my server, which is not always running. When the server is not running I connect to mysqueezbox.com.

    the presets should be saved to the radio (as should the alarm clock)
    I agree. Each radio should be able to have different presets, too. As of now, I have to open separate MySB.com accounts for each radio. Can't have that many LMS local servers tho.

  6. #16
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    16,528
    Quote Originally Posted by ply3908 View Post
    I agree. Each radio should be able to have different presets, too. As of now, I have to open separate MySB.com accounts for each radio. Can't have that many LMS local servers tho.
    Presets are per device , you hold an save with the number button .

    But the favourite list is per server .
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Rasbery PI digi+ MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Loggia: Raspi hifiberry dac + Adams
    Bathroom : Radio (with battery)
    iPad with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server Intel NUC Esxi VM Linux mint 18 LMS 7.9.2

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  7. #17
    Senior Member toby10's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    USA (home of the bottomless credit card)
    Posts
    9,299
    Quote Originally Posted by cardeiro View Post
    this is a pretty stupid design by the way. I sometimes connect to my server, which is not always running. When the server is not running I connect to mysqueezbox.com.

    the presets should be saved to the radio (as should the alarm clock)
    Well, "stupid" is subjective depending on ones usage.

    Server based presets (as it is now) is much more flexible and customizable for different usage scenarios.
    If on LMS presets can be song, album, artist, playlist, station, podcasts, etc..
    If on MySB.com presets can only be stations & podcasts as you have no library access on MySB.com

    So having Preset #1 set to an album makes Preset #1 unusable while you are on MySB.com, which seems rather "stupid" to me.

    Now, where you & I agree is to offer an option to Sync presets between LMS and MySB.com if the user chooses this usage.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •