Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    Senior Member brucegrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ney, Ohio
    Posts
    547
    Quote Originally Posted by Nicnac View Post
    I like how each thread puts the burden on the complainer to post logs of the issue, which is - I am sorry - way too frikking complicated and pointless since a: the result always seems to be "huh it looks like your radio lost connection with your server, check your router" or "b: there are SO many of these complaints, what are you hoping to learn that Logitech already doesn't know.
    This is not Logitech's official support forum. Fellow users make up this forum.This forum may or may not be monitored by anyone at Logitech. If you don't like the advice given here stop asking questions. Experienced users tell you what they know, what might help. Don't diss them. They are not the problem.

    You bought the radio from Logitech not from this forum.If you want official Logitech answers call the tech support line.

    Your problem is real. The alarms are an issue. This forum is not the problem.

  2. #12
    Senior Member brucegrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ney, Ohio
    Posts
    547

    The alarm worked this morning!

    Nicnac;545555 Wrote:
    > I like how each thread puts the burden on the complainer to post logs of
    > the issue, which is - I am sorry - way too frikking complicated and
    > pointless since a: the result always seems to be "huh it looks like
    > your radio lost connection with your server, check your router" or "b:
    > there are SO many of these complaints, what are you hoping to learn
    > that Logitech already doesn't know.
    >


    This is not Logitech's official support forum. Fellow users make up
    this forum.This forum may or may not be monitored by anyone at
    Logitech. If you don't like the advice given here stop asking
    questions. Experienced users tell you what they know, what might help.
    Don't diss them. They are not the problem.

    You bought the radio from Logitech not from this forum.If you want
    official Logitech answers call the tech support line.

    Your problem is real. The alarms are an issue. This forum is not the
    problem.


    --
    brucegrr
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    brucegrr's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=3964
    View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=78345


  3. #13
    Senior Member brucegrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ney, Ohio
    Posts
    547
    Quote Originally Posted by bluegaspode View Post
    Tell me a better way to offer help !
    I don't like your way of complaining here about people offering their free time to help others.

    If you want to adress Logitech - take their official channels (which is their support site where you will find email and phone numbers).
    You beat me to the punch.

    I know people are frustrated. I would be too if I had this problem. Shooting those who want to help is not the answer. I suspect the problem with alarms on the radio is a major problem that will have to be addressed in the programming. If it was a simple fix.....it would have been fixed by now.

    Radio owners have few options at this point. Return it. or Wait. Yes, it is a bit*h. Yes, it is unfair, undemocratic, and Obama is to blame but it is what it is. Taking it out on those who attempt to help is not the answer.

  4. #14
    Senior Member brucegrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ney, Ohio
    Posts
    547

    The alarm worked this morning!

    bluegaspode;545570 Wrote:
    > Tell me a better way to offer help !
    > I don't like your way of complaining here about people offering their
    > free time to help others.
    >
    > If you want to adress Logitech - take their official channels (which is
    > their support site where you will find email and phone numbers).


    You beat me to the punch.

    I know people are frustrated. I would be too if I had this problem.
    Shooting those who want to help is not the answer. I suspect the
    problem with alarms on the radio is a major problem that will have to
    be addressed in the programming. If it was a simple fix.....it would
    have been fixed by now.

    Radio owners have few options at this point. Return it. or Wait. Yes,
    it is a bit*h. Yes, it is unfair, undemocratic, and Obama is to blame
    but it is what it is. Taking it out on those who attempt to help is
    not the answer.


    --
    brucegrr
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    brucegrr's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=3964
    View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=78345


  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by bluegaspode View Post
    I don't like your way of complaining here about people offering their free time to help others.
    Quote Originally Posted by brucegrr View Post
    Shooting those who want to help is not the answer.
    Can either of you gentlemen point out where in my post I blame anyone NOT Logitech, and address my anger at 'you' and not 'them'?
    Can either of you point out where in my post I attacked ANYONE on this forum?
    All I said is... do not ask me for a log. I am not here to be told that my Radio is losing connection to my server.
    Perhaps the senior members here DO need to create a section to isolate all the alarm complaints...
    The result appears to be the same. Nothing from LOGITECH.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    20

    The alarm worked this morning!

    bluegaspode;545570 Wrote:
    > I don't like your way of complaining here about people offering their
    > free time to help others.


    brucegrr;545575 Wrote:
    > Shooting those who want to help is not the answer.


    Can either of you gentlemen point out where in my post I blame anyone
    NOT Logitech, and address my anger at 'you' and not 'them'?
    Can either of you point out where in my post I attacked ANYONE on this
    forum?
    All I said is... do not ask me for a log. I am not here to be told that
    my Radio is losing connection to my server.
    Perhaps the senior members here DO need to create a section to isolate
    all the alarm complaints...
    The result appears to be the same. Nothing from LOGITECH.


    --
    Nicnac
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Nicnac's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=37411
    View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=78345


  7. #17
    Senior Member brucegrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ney, Ohio
    Posts
    547
    You will not hear anything from Logitech becuase this is not the official Logitech support forum. CALL them. EMAIL them.

    You said "I like how each thread puts the burden on the complainer to post logs of the issue, which is - I am sorry - way too frikking complicated and pointless since a: the result always seems to be "huh it looks like your radio lost connection with your server, check your router" or "b: there are SO many of these complaints, what are you hoping to learn that Logitech already doesn't know."

    Your focus was the forum and those trying to help you. Your words . Own them.

    The burden IS on you. It is your radio. Your problem that needs solved. Who else should have the burden? If what help your have received rubs you the wrong way or you find it unsatisfactory then stop asking for help here. Call Logitech.

    I am not trying to be unkind here. I am trying to get you to see your anger and frustration is misplaced. Good people populate this forum. Ready and willing to help. BUT, they are not the programmers and they can't fix the software, firmware, etc. Logitech has to do that.

    I get that you are frustrated and I would be too.

  8. #18
    Senior Member brucegrr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Ney, Ohio
    Posts
    547

    The alarm worked this morning!

    You will not hear anything from Logitech becuase this is not the
    official Logitech support forum. CALL them. EMAIL them.

    You said "I like how each thread puts the burden on the complainer to
    post logs of the issue, which is - I am sorry - way too frikking
    complicated and pointless since a: the result always seems to be "huh
    it looks like your radio lost connection with your server, check your
    router" or "b: there are SO many of these complaints, what are you
    hoping to learn that Logitech already doesn't know."

    Your focus was the forum and those trying to help you. Your words . Own
    them.

    The burden IS on you. It is your radio. Your problem that needs solved.
    Who else should have the burden? If what help your have received rubs
    you the wrong way or you find it unsatisfactory then stop asking for
    help here. Call Logitech.

    I am not trying to be unkind here. I am trying to get you to see your
    anger and frustration is misplaced. Good people populate this forum.
    Ready and willing to help. BUT, they are not the programmers and they
    can't fix the software, firmware, etc. Logitech has to do that.

    I get that you are frustrated and I would be too.


    --
    brucegrr
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    brucegrr's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=3964
    View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=78345


  9. #19
    Senior Member bluegaspode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    3,229
    Quote Originally Posted by Nicnac View Post
    Can either of you gentlemen point out where in my post I blame anyone NOT Logitech, and address my anger at 'you' and not 'them'
    You wrote
    I like how each thread puts the burden on the complainer to post logs of the issue, which is - I am sorry - way too frikking complicated and pointless
    As I'm the only one asking for alarm logs here (and yes - often but not always point to network problems) I took your sentence above personally.

    By the way I also know, what they 'broke' in the latest firmware.
    They fixed a HUGE bug, that the alarm didn't sound at all when one had network problems. This took about 4 weeks to do correctly.

    Now we have a very eager fallback alarm, which personally of course I find annoying if it sounds too often (which it doesn't in my setup) but this is STILL better than no sounding alarm at all.

    Oh - of course I also created a bug-report for this
    http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=16190
    but only 7 people seem to be affected currently as its got no more votes.
    Did you know: SqueezePlayer will stream all your music to your Android device. Take your music everywhere!
    Remote Control + Streaming to your iPad? Squeezebox + iPad = SqueezePad
    Want to see a Weather Forecast on your Radio/Touch/Controller ? => why not try my Weather Forecast Applet
    Want to use the Headphones with your Controller ? => why not try my Headphone Switcher Applet

  10. #20
    Senior Member bluegaspode's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    3,229

    The alarm worked this morning!

    Nicnac;545581 Wrote:
    > Can either of you gentlemen point out where in my post I blame anyone
    > NOT Logitech, and address my anger at 'you' and not 'them'


    You wrote
    > I like how each thread puts the burden on the complainer to post logs of
    > the issue, which is - I am sorry - way too frikking complicated and
    > pointless

    As I'm the only one asking for alarm logs here (and yes - often but not
    always point to network problems) I took your sentence above
    personally.

    By the way I also know, what they 'broke' in the latest firmware.
    They fixed a HUGE bug, that the alarm didn't sound at all when one had
    network problems. This took about 4 weeks to do correctly.

    Now we have a very eager fallback alarm, which personally of course I
    find annoying if it sounds too often (which it doesn't in my setup) but
    this is STILL better than no sounding alarm at all.

    Oh - of course I also created a bug-report for this
    http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=16190
    but only 7 people seem to be affected currently as its got no more
    votes.


    --
    bluegaspode

    1x SB-Controller+Receiver (Duet), 1xSB-Boom. 1xSB-Radio
    Server (7.4.1) running on SheevaPlug (Ubuntu) with attached Western
    Digital MyBook Essential.
    Secondary 7.4 Server on Debianized Buffalo Linkstation LS-CHL.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    bluegaspode's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=31651
    View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=78345


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •