Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 10 of 11 FirstFirst ... 891011 LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 104
  1. #91
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,315

    Remote "NowPlaying" Display

    > I still don't understand why changing shuffle updates shuffle and
    > repeat, but changing repeat update neither!


    Ok, looked into this a bit more. You might actually have hit a bug which
    must have been there for years. I'm sorry about that :-).

    Should be fixed in the next nightly builds. And there's no need for the
    onPlaylistChange handler...

    --

    Michael

  2. #92
    Senior Member MillmoorRon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    299
    Thanks.

    Can't believe that nobody has noticed this before

  3. #93
    Senior Member MillmoorRon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    299
    It works OK now!

    Thanks again.

  4. #94
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    151
    Dusting this thread off... does anyone have the original file? The original link is dead.

  5. #95
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    104
    I think this is the original files
    Attached Files Attached Files
    1 x Touch
    1 x Radio
    1 x Harman Kardon Citation One
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.2 - 0020.1557815622 @ Tue May 14 08:51:56 CEST 2019
    Castbridge
    Squeeze Ctrl
    Squeeze Player
    Phone: Samsung Galaxy Note 8

  6. #96
    Senior Member mooblie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Scottish Highlands
    Posts
    179
    I DID ask this question several posts (years!) back too, and got no answer: anyone?:

    "Can anybody tell me the installation directory for a Mac running LogitechMediaServer (7.9.1) please? "
    Martin

  7. #97
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,315

    Remote "NowPlaying" Display

    > "Can anybody tell me the installation directory for a Mac running
    > LogitechMediaServer (7.9.1) please? "


    /Library/PreferencePanes/Squeezebox.prefPane/Contents/server/

    Checking Settings/Information might have given you some good pointers :-)

    --

    Michael

  8. #98
    Senior Member mooblie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Scottish Highlands
    Posts
    179
    Many thanks, Michael! I thought I had searched that page of Information, but obviously not well enough! Thanks again.
    Last edited by mooblie; 2018-06-03 at 02:34.
    Martin

  9. #99
    Senior Member Apesbrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,378
    Have been using a variation of this "Now Playing" browser screen for some time and finally got it working the way I want.

    Name:  New Image.jpg
Views: 241
Size:  101.3 KB

    If you'd like to use it, do the following on the machine running LMS:

    1. Download nowplaying.txt, rename it to nowplaying.html, and put it in \Squeezebox\server\HTML\EN\html\SqueezeJS folder (or equivalent)
    2. Download ("download it now" link > right-click & save) mousetrap.min.js from https://craig.is/killing/mice and put it in \Squeezebox\server\HTML\EN\html\ext folder (or equivalent)
    3. Restart server and enter the following URL in your browser:
    http://SERVER_IP:9000/html/SqueezeJS/nowplaying.html -> Use your own SERVER_IP

    Your keyboard spacebar and arrow keys control volume and playback. Looks best on widescreen monitor, but works on any.

    Note that if you update your LMS, you will need to go through these steps again.

  10. #100
    Just tried this - it is really cool!! Thank you.

    Andrew

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •