Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 27 12311 ... LastLast

Lightbulb Radio alarm issues [was: Radio architecture question for Slim developers]

I admit to being a novice here at the Squeezebox forums, so I may not be entirely up to speed on the proper etiquette for addressing the Logitech development organization. I apologize in advance if this is the wrong place for this post.

Having said that, it would help me greatly (and perhaps many other Radio adopters) if you guys at Logitech could answer a specific question about how the Radio operates under the covers...

Some history: I've spent the day testing and examining the AlarmSnooze applet and now understand why it is seemingly so unstable (I also see what are likely to be instabilities in the newest version of the applet, which I also tested). The underlying reasons for the instability of this applet may also bear a relationship to why the Radio seems to exhibit instability in other respects.

Without going into too many specific details on the AlarmSnooze applet (so as not obscure the forest for the trees), I see what appears to be a glaring hole in the operation of Radio applets in general. Now, it may be that since I don't fully understand the underlying Radio infrastructure at this point I am missing something. I've only been studying Radio applet operation for one day now (albeit all day), but I'm very surprised at the general nature of the applets I've reviewed (in particular, AlarmSnooze).

Please keep in mind that I really don't mean to appear presumptuous...