Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1

    Question Radio under-cabinet mount?

    So my Radio has been stable since I upgraded the firmware on my wireless router and got uXM and favorites working properly.

    I'd really like to get one for the kitchen, but I need it to be mounted under the cabinet. I can get power there without an issue.

    Any ideas? I suppose I could jury-rig something with an angle bracket...

  2. #2
    QA Puppy -flame retardant jrichardson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    CA - USA
    Posts
    449

    There is a mounting bracket

    http://www.logitechsqueezebox.com/pr...boom.html#tab3

    My Bad..this is for the SB BOOM, not Radio (so ignore me)
    Last edited by jrichardson; 2009-11-11 at 12:28.
    James R.
    QA - breaking things so you don't have to

  3. #3
    Yeah, I have a boom as well, but I really like the smaller size of the Radio, and I also like the display.

    Any ideas on a mount for the Radio?

  4. #4
    Senior Member aubuti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    8,825
    But does the SB Radio have the same bolt-holes, etc as the Boom?

  5. #5
    Senior Member snarlydwarf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    3,674
    Quote Originally Posted by aubuti View Post
    But does the SB Radio have the same bolt-holes, etc as the Boom?
    Not that I see on mine, and the rounded back would make it a bit tricky. The 'finger ledge' is pretty small.

    That said, it isn't very deep... maybe a 6" deep shelf would be the best way to do it.

  6. #6
    QA Puppy -flame retardant jrichardson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    CA - USA
    Posts
    449

    My bad, I need to read better

    Maybe it would help if I READ the post :P

    Sorry, about the confusion.

    the Radio does not have a mounting bracket or the screw posts for them.

    You would have to build a shelf or sling for it. OR, you could make a clamp that would fit into the carry hole.
    James R.
    QA - breaking things so you don't have to

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by jrichardson View Post
    http://www.logitechsqueezebox.com/pr...boom.html#tab3

    My Bad..this is for the SB BOOM, not Radio (so ignore me)
    And good luck buying this, even for the boom. I click on "buy now" or the accessory name, and I get taken to an irrelevant screen, with nothing in my cart.

  8. #8
    QA Puppy -flame retardant jrichardson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    CA - USA
    Posts
    449

    Angry

    Quote Originally Posted by AbMagFab View Post
    And good luck buying this, even for the boom. I click on "buy now" or the accessory name, and I get taken to an irrelevant screen, with nothing in my cart.
    Ya, I saw that after I posted it. Logitech changed the web site, and screwed it up. I have filed a bug on this already

    So much for 'improving' the user web site
    James R.
    QA - breaking things so you don't have to

  9. #9
    Senior Member aubuti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    8,825
    Quote Originally Posted by jrichardson View Post
    Ya, I saw that after I posted it. Logitech changed the web site, and screwed it up. I have filed a bug on this already

    So much for 'improving' the user web site
    Yeah, the online store is a real mess. The only thing under BuyNow that I can see is the SB3/Classic. At least a week or so ago you could find the Boom, Radio, Duet and Transporter listed in the "Accessories" category....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •