Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    4

    Radio disconnects classic

    Help - my Squeezebox works fine until I stream something on the radio which cases the SB to disconnect from the network and won't reconnect until router is rebooted. SB is wireless if that helps.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Senior Member funkstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    4,071
    My first thought is a network problem.

    Are they both wireless? What happens if you wire one or both of them?

    Check their MAC addresses in Squeezebox Server (Settings->Advanced) against the MAC address printed on the bottom of the player just is case it has somehow changed. Also make sure they aren't trying to both use the same IP address.

    What router is it? is it doing DHCP or have you assigned static addresses?

    [Project Log] Funkstars Digital Lifestyle - HEXUS.Community

    In use: 1x Touch, 1x Boom, 2x SB3, 1x Controller
    In a box: 1x Radio, 1x (Beta) Controller, 1x Receiver, 1x SB2 wired (silver), 1x SB (black), 1x SliMP3 (with rear shield)

    If you have any others, let me know, I'm interested!!

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    4
    Hmm... DHCP list in my router lists the Radio without a name and with an IP address of 0.0.0.0 sounds odd, but handles the squeezebox fine...

  4. #4
    Senior Member funkstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    4,071
    Obviously something isn't right then.

    I don't know if this has been experienced by others, I haven't read about it though. I think you need to do some debugging of your network. I'd start with changing to wired to see what happens.

    [Project Log] Funkstars Digital Lifestyle - HEXUS.Community

    In use: 1x Touch, 1x Boom, 2x SB3, 1x Controller
    In a box: 1x Radio, 1x (Beta) Controller, 1x Receiver, 1x SB2 wired (silver), 1x SB (black), 1x SliMP3 (with rear shield)

    If you have any others, let me know, I'm interested!!

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    4
    Perhaps this is the hint that I've been waiting for to get a pair of powerline adaptors and move my Router

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Ipswich, UK
    Posts
    308
    Quote Originally Posted by brettparker View Post
    Perhaps this is the hint that I've been waiting for to get a pair of powerline adaptors and move my Router
    I'm sure you won't regret it if you do. I recently started using Homeplugs instead of wireless and am really pleased with them. They just work.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •