Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Ann Arbor
    Posts
    291

    Treble and Bass Settings Resetting

    Got a Boom. It's great. Mostly. Yada yada.

    Noticed the sound quality was all that compared to what people were saying here on the forums. I went in to tweak the treble settings (which I had done previously,) and moving it one notch up caused a dramatic difference in sound quality -- both bass and treble. (Sounds awesome now.) So my theory is that my Boom "forgets" where the bass and treble are set until I go nudge one of the settings manually. Is it possible I've found a bug? Seems like others would be complaining too.

    The only thing I can think is that it's somehow caused by turning the unit off when not in use. I prefer to see the time displayed when no music is playing, why would anyone want to see "playing nothing" on the display all the time??? Am I not supposed to use the power button? The unit is occasionally unplugged to move to other rooms, but again that seems like normal use to me. Any ideas? This seems to happen every few days.

    SqueezeCenter 7.3.2
    Firmware 43
    Windows XP
    Boom is via WiFi (very strong signal)
    Sync'd with 2 other SBR's, one WiFi one hard wired

    Thanks,
    Andy

  2. #2
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    16,525
    Hi it, looks like it's a bug but it is fixed in the 7.3.3 version.
    7.3.3. is still beta but is rumored to be released soon.

    See changelog:
    http://svn.slimdevices.com/repos/sli...hangelog7.html

    And a bug report here:

    http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=11261

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    17
    I get this too, it can be very annoying on an otherwise superb bit of kit. Always having to go into the bass or treble setting to 'nudge it' as you say therefore making the unit remember my bass setting can be a bit of a pain.

    Im so glad they are working on a fix, roll on Version 2.3.3

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,314

    Treble and Bass Settings Resetting

    > Im so glad they are working on a fix, roll on Version 2.3.3

    It's 7.3.3, and it should be fixed. Please give it a try and report back
    if it isn't working for you.

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Im so glad they are working on a fix, roll on Version 2.3.3

    It's 7.3.3, and it should be fixed. Please give it a try and report back
    if it isn't working for you.

    --

    Michael
    Doh! My mistake, typo, honest

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    16

    Nightlys for ReadyNas still not good.

    The sparc ReadyNas 7.3.3 nightly is still just 10.5 kb. Can somebody look into this again to see if that build can be fixed?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •