Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 16 of 16 FirstFirst ... 6141516
Results 151 to 159 of 159
  1. #151
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Posts
    149
    Hmm... seems that this plugin uses the telnet way to talk to the Denon. As my AVR-X3000 won't respond to telnet at this moment ( I suppose that this has to do with a known problem petween the Denon AVRs and the router (AVM Fritzbox 7490)), unfortunately I can't test it:
    Code:
    [17-11-02 12:52:49.1924] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::newPlayerCheck (150) *** DenonAvpControl: piCorePlayerSala is: Slim::Player::SqueezePlay=ARRAY(0x689ea18)
    [17-11-02 12:52:49.1937] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::newPlayerCheck (176) *** DenonAvpControl: Plugin Enabled: 
    [17-11-02 12:52:49.1945] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::newPlayerCheck (177) *** DenonAvpControl: Quick Select: 0
    [17-11-02 12:52:49.1953] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::newPlayerCheck (178) *** DenonAvpControl: zone: 0
    [17-11-02 12:52:49.1962] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::newPlayerCheck (179) *** DenonAvpControl: IP Address: HTTP://192.168.xxx.xxx168:23
    [17-11-02 12:53:49.2032] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (685) *** DenonAvpControl: commandCallback() p0: play
    [17-11-02 12:53:49.2042] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (686) *** DenonAvpControl: commandCallback() p1: 
    [17-11-02 12:53:49.2052] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (697) *** DenonAvpControl: power request1: Slim::Control::Request=HASH(0x7294820) 
    [17-11-02 12:53:49.2062] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (704) *** DenonAvpControl: commandCallback() Power: 1 
    [17-11-02 12:53:49.2122] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (685) *** DenonAvpControl: commandCallback() p0: playlist
    [17-11-02 12:53:49.2132] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (686) *** DenonAvpControl: commandCallback() p1: jump
    [17-11-02 12:53:49.2164] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (685) *** DenonAvpControl: commandCallback() p0: playlist
    [17-11-02 12:53:49.2176] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (686) *** DenonAvpControl: commandCallback() p1: open
    [17-11-02 12:53:49.2205] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (685) *** DenonAvpControl: commandCallback() p0: playlist
    [17-11-02 12:53:49.2214] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (686) *** DenonAvpControl: commandCallback() p1: open
    [17-11-02 12:53:50.2083] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::handlePowerStatus (804) *** DenonAvpControl: handling Power ON Status 
    [17-11-02 12:53:50.2099] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::DenonAvpComms::SendNetAvpPowerStatus (258) Calling query for zone state
    [17-11-02 12:53:50.2159] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::DenonAvpComms::writemsg (350) Sent AVP command request: PW?
    [17-11-02 12:53:50.5211] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (685) *** DenonAvpControl: commandCallback() p0: playlist
    [17-11-02 12:53:50.5222] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (686) *** DenonAvpControl: commandCallback() p1: newsong
    [17-11-02 12:53:50.5234] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::Plugin::commandCallback (697) *** DenonAvpControl: power request1: Slim::Control::Request=HASH(0x6df0670) 
    [17-11-02 12:53:51.2164] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::DenonAvpComms::_error (360) error routine called
    [17-11-02 12:53:51.2176] Plugins::DenonAvpControl::DenonAvpComms::_error (366) error connecting to url: error=Connect timed out: Resource temporarily unavailable url=HTTP://192.168.xxx.xxx:23
    PCP (always latest version) on RasPi 3 with PhatDac (player & server)
    PCP on several RasPis 2 +3
    2 Airplay speakers (Sony SA-NS510) integrated via Airplay Bridge Plugin

  2. #152
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    341
    Is this plugin still maintained? It's working well with my Marantz AV7703, but needs a few changes/enhancements for my system (additional commands pre and post power). If it's not being maintained I might eventually make some time to hack the changes in myself, but if it is, some simple changes would best be done by Chris the author (or whomever is currently maintaining it).
    Last edited by MelonMonkey; 2017-12-10 at 11:48.

  3. #153
    Senior Member Aesculus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    275
    Quote Originally Posted by MelonMonkey View Post
    Is this plugin still maintained? It's working well with my Marantz AV7703, but needs a few changes/enhancements for my system (additional commands pre and post power). If it's not being maintained I might eventually make some time to hack the changes in myself, but if it is, some simple changes would best be done by Chris the author (or whomever is currently maintaining it).
    No. It's not maintained. Do you have the source?
    Chris

  4. #154
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    341
    Quote Originally Posted by Aesculus View Post
    No. It's not maintained. Do you have the source?
    It's just perl, so I can just edit in place or work on a copy of the installed parts. I've already added in a hard-coded source change to Optical 2 on my installation, but when I have some time I'd like to include a pre- and post- text box in the UI to accept multiple commands with separators - then in the code I'll break these out into an array and then walk them all at the appropriate time.

    Everything looks straight forward enough, including saving the settings.
    Last edited by MelonMonkey; 2017-12-10 at 16:29.

  5. #155
    Senior Member Aesculus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    275
    Quote Originally Posted by MelonMonkey View Post
    Everything looks straight forward enough, including saving the settings.
    It would be interesting to see what you have in mind. For me it's working OK. The biggest issue is that audio choices never reflected their current states until you selected an item. Never could figure out how to get it to reflect the states when first opened.

    I primarily use it with iPeng or the standard interface. The new iPeng 9 works great with it.
    Chris

  6. #156
    Senior Member DavidBulluss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    307
    Quote Originally Posted by Aesculus View Post
    It would be interesting to see what you have in mind. For me it's working OK. The biggest issue is that audio choices never reflected their current states until you selected an item. Never could figure out how to get it to reflect the states when first opened.
    Am looking forward to seeing what you are about to do with it too! It works well for me at the moment with two dif DENON amps connected respectively to 2 different SBTs. My only problem is that when using 2 SBTs synced and switching off 1 of them (and consequently the conected amp) the amp connected to the still playing SBT switches off too! Probably nothing to do with the plugin.

    Cheers, David
    Serverrpi3 pCP3.5.0 LMS7.9.2
    MediaUSB hard drive
    Lounge/dining areasSBT > Denon AVR2113 > Bose Acoustimass10 / Krix Seismix3 18" 300w RMS custom cinema sub (& AR 77XB t/table, Stanton 680MkII / Grado F-1+ > NAD7155 to phono pre-amp > Amp+)
    Family/kitchenSBT > Denon AVRX3000 zone 1 > Krix Acoustix F, Centrix C, Holographix R & Original Seismix 7 15" 400w RMS sub
    Alfrescoas above zone 2 > Krix Tropix
    OthersSB Player/androids > Bose Soundlink Mini
    SBT/SB Player Remotes Squeeze Ctrl/androids

  7. #157
    Senior Member Aesculus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    275
    Quote Originally Posted by DavidBulluss View Post
    Am looking forward to seeing what you are about to do with it too! It works well for me at the moment with two dif DENON amps connected respectively to 2 different SBTs. My only problem is that when using 2 SBTs synced and switching off 1 of them (and consequently the conected amp) the amp connected to the still playing SBT switches off too! Probably nothing to do with the plugin.

    Cheers, David
    Interestingly enough I noticed for some reason that the Settings for the plugin cannot be accessed from the web interface (LMS 7.7.2 - r33893). This may be because the Google Code repository is no longer valid.

    I have not touched my LMS server for years nor looked at the code for the plugin even longer. When you set up the plugin it needed an IP address for the amp. The plugin sends Denon commands to that address. If the amps are connected then maybe that's the issue. I would think you would have to have unique IP addresses for each amp but the plugin only supports one amp per LMS instance. Not sure how you have all of that setup.
    Chris

  8. #158
    Senior Member DavidBulluss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    307
    Quote Originally Posted by Aesculus View Post
    Interestingly enough I noticed for some reason that the Settings for the plugin cannot be accessed from the web interface (LMS 7.7.2 - r33893). This may be because the Google Code repository is no longer valid.

    I have not touched my LMS server for years nor looked at the code for the plugin even longer. When you set up the plugin it needed an IP address for the amp. The plugin sends Denon commands to that address. If the amps are connected then maybe that's the issue. I would think you would have to have unique IP addresses for each amp but the plugin only supports one amp per LMS instance. Not sure how you have all of that setup.
    Thanks for the thoughts. Each SBT has its own DENON amp, and those two players individually are set correctly with the unique IP of the corresponding amp. I have not enable syncing of the volume on either player. They should be working individually. This has only started occuring since I changed my family room (two zones set up on this amp) SBT settings so that only the zone 2 switches on with the SBT and zone 1 remains off unless I override it. If I have zone 1 on with the TV feeding through that zone it is then that switching off the SBT in the lounge area (other SBT and amp) will switch the zone 1 off in the family room, but leave zone 2 on. Not a huge problem, but curious.

    Cheers, David
    Serverrpi3 pCP3.5.0 LMS7.9.2
    MediaUSB hard drive
    Lounge/dining areasSBT > Denon AVR2113 > Bose Acoustimass10 / Krix Seismix3 18" 300w RMS custom cinema sub (& AR 77XB t/table, Stanton 680MkII / Grado F-1+ > NAD7155 to phono pre-amp > Amp+)
    Family/kitchenSBT > Denon AVRX3000 zone 1 > Krix Acoustix F, Centrix C, Holographix R & Original Seismix 7 15" 400w RMS sub
    Alfrescoas above zone 2 > Krix Tropix
    OthersSB Player/androids > Bose Soundlink Mini
    SBT/SB Player Remotes Squeeze Ctrl/androids

  9. #159
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    341
    Hmm.. Interestingly (frustratingly) today I had some unrelated issues with my Windows server system and now it appears that the plugin won't load. Can't figure out yet why.

    The changes I made were put in roughshod. Marantz (same parent company as Denon) uses a number of commands that are different than the ones in the plugin, including the Main Zone commands to turn the AVP on/off plus check status (ZMON, ZMOFF and ZM? instead of PWON, PWSTANDBY and PW? which aren't zone-specific on the Marantz - PWON turns ON all zones). I also added a hard-coded source selection for "CD" (the input I'm using with my Squeezebox) to the power ON function. Today I planned to add the source selection elsewhere to make sure it also activated if the Marantz was already on (the plugin skips the Power On function if the device is already on).

    I don't think I'll take it beyond these simple hacks if I can get the plugin loading again. There's too much code to change and not enough time for me to dedicate. The whole thing would really need to be refactored and simplified to be able to properly support both Denon and Marantz AVR/Pre systems cleanly from a high level.
    Last edited by MelonMonkey; 2017-12-23 at 14:40.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •