Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member shabbs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    190

    Anyone else do this?

    Just wondering if I'm the only one... after I load a new version of SS/SC I update the "logo" to resort back to the way it was with the original Slim Devices logo and not the Logitech logo. Heh heh. Nostalgia I guess...
    [shabbs]

    Audio: SB1 --> Technics SA-DX1040 --> customs; SB3 --> Yamaha RX-V661 --> JBL E30's

  2. #2
    Senior Member autopilot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,371
    Im sure your not the only one! But i have so much Logitech stuff in my house now that i just given up.
    Cheers, auto.

    Lounge: Squeezebox 3, Squeezebox Controller, Cambridge Audio 640A, Mission 701's Kitchen: Squeezebox Touch, Trends TA-10.1, Kef Cresta 1's. Bedroom: Squeezebox Boom Bathroom/Garden: Squeezebox Radio Car: iPod Classic 80GB Portable: iPhone 3GS 32Gb (+iPeng)

  3. #3
    Senior Member shabbs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    190
    Quote Originally Posted by autopilot View Post
    Im sure your not the only one! But i have so much Logitech stuff in my house now that i just given up.
    HA! Well, maybe I'm not alone... we'll have to see if anyone else fesses up.
    [shabbs]

    Audio: SB1 --> Technics SA-DX1040 --> customs; SB3 --> Yamaha RX-V661 --> JBL E30's

  4. #4
    Senior Member aubuti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    8,832
    I did it for a little while after the first Logitech branded versions of SS came out, but the novelty wore off after 2-3 upgrades.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Amauta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    138
    What about the startup logo of your squeezebox?
    SqueezeboxServer 7.5.1 on Qnap TS-119.
    3x Squeezebox2, 1 Squeezebox Classic, 2x BOOM - excellent sound!, One little RED Radio


    Last.FM

  6. #6
    Senior Member aubuti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    8,832
    That's firmware, which is closed source, so there's nothing you can do about it.

  7. #7
    Senior Member shabbs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    190
    Yep. But my SB1 still has the original logo on startup.

    [shabbs]

    Audio: SB1 --> Technics SA-DX1040 --> customs; SB3 --> Yamaha RX-V661 --> JBL E30's

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •