Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 76

Thread: Last.fm Radio

  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22
    Quote Originally Posted by SubFuze View Post
    Same account both places (SubFuze).
    Looks like it may have been something to do with the capitalization of the username. I removed my account and re-added it, and it showed up all lowercase, going through the links worked.

  2. #22
    Former Squeezebox Guy andyg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7,396

    Last.fm Radio

    On Jun 11, 2008, at 6:44 PM, SubFuze wrote:

    >
    > SubFuze;310900 Wrote:
    >> Same account both places (SubFuze).

    >
    > Looks like it may have been something to do with the capitalization of
    > the username. I removed my account and re-added it, and it showed up
    > all lowercase, going through the links worked.


    Ah yes, Last.fm usernames are not case-sensitive but some of the SN
    code is. I will fix this.

  3. #23
    "* Right now we can only stream Last.fm radio to the Squeezebox in US, UK and Germany"

    Huge dissapointment.
    rip (eac) > convert (flac) > tag (musicbrainz/mp3tag) > normalize (replaygain/foobar2000) > albumart (www/firefox) > transport (winscp) > store (debian) > manage (squeezecenter) > control (ipodtouch/ipeng-app) > play (squeezebox) > preamplify (zpre2) > amplify (zampv3) > listen (axiomm2/sennheiser-hd595) > scrooble (last.fm) > enjoy (me :)

    http://www.last.fm/user/pichonCalavera

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1

    still having trouble authorizing lastfm

    thanks to andyg and SN for working hard to get this up and running for us, but I'm still having trouble authorizing. like others, i've gone through the steps and lastfm has squeezenetwork listed as one of the applications, but the authorize link still appears on squeezenetwork. when i try to click the authorize link again, i get the following message in firefox:

    "The page isn't redirecting properly

    Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the request for this address in a way that will never complete.

    * This problem can sometimes be caused by disabling or refusing to accept
    cookies."

    any ideas?

    thanks,
    eclectoman

  5. #25
    Having Last.fm on SN is fantastic !
    Great work !

    I just saw one glitch (last night around 00:15 - 01:15 UTC+1 (BST))
    I couldn't play the Last.fm content at all during this time and I
    retired to bed. The message which kept appearing was something like
    "incorrect key / signature" as if the backend code which interfaces
    with the Last.fm API was being booted out for not using a correct
    web services api key (??). Was this a known issue. It's cleared up
    since this morning as I had no problem accessing it at breakfast time.

    --Ian

  6. #26
    Senior Member auronthas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    359

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by pichonCalavera View Post
    "* Right now we can only stream Last.fm radio to the Squeezebox in US, UK and Germany"

    Huge dissapointment.
    Disappointment too. Not fully utilise my Squeezebox. *sigh*
    Auronthas

    Source 1: iMac (stream wirelessly) <> Squeezebox Classic SB3
    Source 2: Cambridge Audio 540C V2 CD player

    Source 1 or 2 (MIT digital coaxial) <> CA DacMagic 3 (Cardas Quadlink 5C XLR) <> Krell KAV-400xi (VDH the Goldwater) <> Sonus Faber Concertino Domus


    iMac 2.4 Ghz, 4GB DDR RAM, Mac OS X 10.7.3 - LMS Version: 7.7.2 - r33893 @ Wed Mar 14 2012 - Firmware : 137

    Auronthas's Blog

    My Recent Tracks Played
    http://imagegen.last.fm/itunesrecent.../auronthas.gif

  7. #27
    Former Squeezebox Guy andyg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7,396

    Last.fm Radio

    On Jun 12, 2008, at 5:10 AM, ipxlittle wrote:

    >
    > Having Last.fm on SN is fantastic !
    > Great work !
    >
    > I just saw one glitch (last night around 00:15 - 01:15 UTC+1 (BST))
    > I couldn't play the Last.fm content at all during this time and I
    > retired to bed. The message which kept appearing was something like
    > "incorrect key / signature" as if the backend code which interfaces
    > with the Last.fm API was being booted out for not using a correct
    > web services api key (??). Was this a known issue. It's cleared up
    > since this morning as I had no problem accessing it at breakfast time.


    Yeah I fixed that issue last night.

  8. #28
    KasperLK
    Guest
    When I try to start a station by artist I get nothing.

    Start a Station > Enter an Artist > enter artist name >
    And then nothing happens. I just get a blank screen with Enter an Artist title.

  9. #29
    Former Squeezebox Guy andyg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7,396

    Last.fm Radio

    On Jun 12, 2008, at 12:16 PM, KasperLK wrote:

    >
    > When I try to start a station by artist I get nothing.
    >
    > Start a Station > Enter an Artist > enter artist name >
    > And then nothing happens. I just get a blank screen with Enter an
    > Artist title.


    I can't reproduce. Does this happen for any artist or only some? It
    should return a search results listing.

  10. #30
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Norfolk, UK
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by KasperLK View Post
    When I try to start a station by artist I get nothing.

    Start a Station > Enter an Artist > enter artist name >
    And then nothing happens. I just get a blank screen with Enter an Artist title.
    I'm also getting the same problem when using the Controller, - interestingly, 'Enter an Artist' works fine when I try the same with my SB3.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •