Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11

    7.01 - Albums spanning multiple discs

    Hi!

    After upgrading to 7.01 and rescanning my music, all albums spanning multiple discs appears multiple times?

    No tags has been changed (.flac's) and no settings has been changed in SqueezeCenter?!?

    Is there a new behaviour that I should be aware of?
    Previously all that were needed to have albums spanning multiple discs to appear as on was to set the following tags:
    "Album Title" - same for all discs
    "Disc Number"
    "Total Discs"

    Isn't this correct? What Am I missing?

    Edit: After browsing through my music library I've discovered that this only applies to compilations.

    Regards
    Jonas
    Last edited by Psyduck; 2008-05-28 at 03:54.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Nij Beets, The Netherlands
    Posts
    480
    Maybe the setting for how to handle 'multi-disc sets' is wrong. Go to Settings, choose tab sheet Music Library and check if at the entry 'Group Discs' the option 'Treat multi-disc sets as a single album' is selected. If this not the case, adjust this setting and rescan your library.

    Teus

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11
    "Group compilation albums together" is selected.

    The mystery is that it worked fine in 7.0, after upgrading to 7.01 it broke?!?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Nij Beets, The Netherlands
    Posts
    480
    The only thing I can think of is that the scan didn't finish correctly. Putting multiple albums together is a separate step. Could you look at your last scan results and see if this step was done and the scan completed? (I have had the same situation once and at that time the scan didn't finish correctly.)

    Teus

  5. #5
    Afternoon,

    I've had the same problem but checking the Bugzilla page, there has been a change made to fix a previous bug that has 'broken' the treat multiple disks as same album function. Looks like we may need to wait for an update to fix this.

    Simon.

    http://bugs.slimdevices.com/show_bug.cgi?id=4361
    Last edited by blazingtortoise; 2008-05-28 at 05:55. Reason: Added link

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11
    Edit: A bit late with my answer

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Nij Beets, The Netherlands
    Posts
    480
    >Edit: After browsing through my music library I've discovered that this only applies to compilations.

    Ah! that could be the problem. I don't think I handle compilations the 'normal' way (only have a few).

    Teus

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    430
    Quote Originally Posted by Teus de Jong View Post
    >Edit: After browsing through my music library I've discovered that this only applies to compilations.

    Ah! that could be the problem. I don't think I handle compilations the 'normal' way (only have a few).

    Teus
    That was a problem I discovered in one of pre-release versions.
    http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=47445
    But now, it's fine with last night's build of 7.1. What version of 7.0.1. have you?

    K

  9. #9
    Appologies for hijacking the thread.

    I'm running:
    SqueezeCenter Version: 7.0.1 - 19705 @ Wed May 14 19:42:16 PDT 2008 - SUSE - EN - iso-8859-1

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •