Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    30

    Unsynchronise players

    I am trying to figure out how to unsynchronise 2 squeezeboxes using the remote.
    Anyone know?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,283

    Unsynchronise players

    vandermerwe wrote:
    > I am trying to figure out how to unsynchronise 2 squeezeboxes using the
    > remote.
    > Anyone know?
    >


    Settings > Synhronization or something, really very easy.
    Strange that you can't find it yourself.

    Regards,
    Peter


  3. #3
    Senior Member Diana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    349
    Quote Originally Posted by vandermerwe View Post
    I am trying to figure out how to unsynchronise 2 squeezeboxes using the remote.
    Anyone know?
    Settings / Synchronize, then select the SB you want to sync with (if more than one), then Go Right to unsync.

    Repeat to sync. (Go Right is a toggle switch - but read the screen message carefully: sync and unsync only differ by two letters - Easily missed!).

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    30
    Thanks, it seems to work. However there is no screen message indicating whether I am about to sync or unsync. The track simply stops.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Diana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    349
    Quote Originally Posted by vandermerwe View Post
    ...However there is no screen message indicating whether I am about to sync or unsync. The track simply stops.
    When I use the handset to go to Settings on the SB, and scroll the SB screen to Synchronize, the full information on the SB screen actually says

    SETTINGS (9 OF 13)
    Synchronize

    but the word 'Synchronize' is in a much bigger font. Then when I go right to the next screen it similarly has two lines of text (the upper one actually in a smaller font) thus:

    GO RIGHT TO SYNC WITH:
    SqueezeboxName

    and when I'm already synced, it says

    GO RIGHT TO UNSYNC WITH:
    SqueezeboxName

    but, as I said, the top line is in quite small type, to it's easy to miss. I can then keep going right over and over, and the SB simply toggles between these two screens that differ only in the presence or absence of the UN before SYNC.

    Do you see these details on your SB screen?

    (The track does usually stop and restart, to ensure that the two SBs are playing from the same point I guess.)
    Last edited by Diana; 2007-02-10 at 12:58. Reason: Add info

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    30
    I use the "full" font setting and therefore did not see the 2 lines. Thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •