Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Senior Member NY2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    225

    Live365 Not working from Slimserver 6.50

    Alan,

    I usually only use the Squeezebox Network to listen to
    Live365 but today I needed to see the source for a station stream. Then I discovered that Live365 is not streaming at Slimserver 6.50 other Internet radio is working fine and
    Live365 is working at Squeezebox Network. I updated the firmware just in case it needed a update but still not working.
    Please let me know if there's currently a issue with Live365 at Slimserver. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Former Squeezebox Guy andyg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7,396
    Yes it's broken in 6.5, download the latest 6.5.1 nightly or use SN.

    http://www.slimdevices.com/downloads...ly/latest/6.5/

  3. #3
    Senior Member NY2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    225
    "Yes it's broken in 6.5, download the latest 6.5.1 nightly or use SN."


    Andy,

    I installed 6.51 updated fireware also checked my live365 username at Slimserver was there but now I'm getting a login problem message...I am able to login at live365 see all my presets, etc. any idea how to fix this ? Thanks.


    Just thought of why it might not be working...i never uninstall 6.50..will uninstall then reinstall see if this fixes the problem...
    Last edited by NY2006; 2006-09-27 at 13:43. Reason: Update

  4. #4
    Former Squeezebox Guy andyg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    7,396
    Try re-entering your username and password. And run with --d_plugins if it still doesn't work. You may want to post in this thread instead: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=27816

  5. #5
    Senior Member NY2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    225
    "Try re-entering your username and password. And run with --d_plugins if it still doesn't work. You may want to post in this thread instead: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=27816"

    Andy,

    Now Slimserver won't open to allow me to go into server settings...I get this message see below...
    Looks like I'll have to go back to 6.50 until a fix is made.
    Thanks.

    Windows cannot find 'SlimServer web Interface.url". Make sure you typed the name correctly and then try again

  6. #6
    Senior Member NY2006's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    225
    "Try re-entering your username and password. And run with --d_plugins if it still doesn't work. You may want to post in this thread instead: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=27816"

    Andy,

    Got slimserver working again with 6.51 but still can't login in at Live365...I did retype user name and password after I upgraded fireware. I didn't realize so many others are also having the same problem as seen in other threads. Will there be a fix for this on tomorrow available download ? Thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •