Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    14

    "slimGhost" maybe more appropriate.....

    hi ,

    does it sound 'NORMAL' to you all that I change the Music Folder in the server settings and run a complete "clear+rescan" and after I still get the same number of playlists and songs ??????
    By the way... the new Music folder has ONLY 10 songs (mp3).

    Isn't it odd ?????

    ...or it is ME :-(

    Ric

  2. #2
    Senior Member aubuti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    8,832
    If you're looking for assistance then you'll have to supply more information than that. Things like slimserver version, platform, how many tracks you really have in the relevant directories, how many slimserver is reporting, etc.

  3. #3
    NOT a Slim Devices Employee kdf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    9,493

    "slimGhost" maybe more appropriate.....

    Quoting rtrimarchi <rtrimarchi.2e33oz1158169501 (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:

    > By the way... the new Music folder has ONLY 10 songs (mp3).


    got playlists, use musicmagic, itunes or moodlogic?

    use the debugging settings and you can see for yourself what is going on:

    d_scan, d_import, d_info

    -kdf

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    14
    thanks guys.....

    I am running 6.5b2 and musicIP (which is now OFF and its service stopped)

    I have enabled those debug key and this is the whole txt file:


    ************************************************** ************
    Your data source needs to be configured. Please open your web browser,
    go to the following URL, and click on the "Server Settings" link.

    The URL to access SlimServer is now:

    http://media:9000/
    Import: Adding Slim::Music::MusicFolderScan Scan
    Setup::rescan - initiating scan of type: [wipecache]

    newTrack(): New Playlist: [clientplaylist://a0:a8:dc:2f:76:89]
    newTrack(): readTags is default
    Info: no title found, calculating title from url for clientplaylist://a0:a8:dc:2f:76:89
    Plain title for: clientplaylist://a0:a8:dc:2f:76:89
    is a0:a8:dc:2f:76:89
    newTrack(): Created track 'Now Playing - 192.168.0.2' (id: [1])
    Setup::rescan - initiating scan of type: [wipecache]

    newTrack(): New Playlist: [clientplaylist://a0:a8:dc:2f:76:89]
    newTrack(): readTags is default
    Info: no title found, calculating title from url for clientplaylist://a0:a8:dc:2f:76:89
    Plain title for: clientplaylist://a0:a8:dc:2f:76:89
    is a0:a8:dc:2f:76:89
    newTrack(): Created track 'Now Playing - 192.168.0.2' (id: [18])
    Setup::rescan - initiating scan of type: [wipecache]

    newTrack(): New Playlist: [clientplaylist://a0:a8:dc:2f:76:89]
    newTrack(): readTags is default
    Info: no title found, calculating title from url for clientplaylist://a0:a8:dc:2f:76:89
    Plain title for: clientplaylist://a0:a8:dc:2f:76:89
    is a0:a8:dc:2f:76:89
    newTrack(): Created track 'Now Playing - 192.168.0.2' (id: [18])

    ************************************************** **********

    any idea... please if you can I need some help...
    THX, Ric

  5. #5
    Senior Member ModelCitizen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Sussex UK
    Posts
    3,159
    Did you install 6.5 over a previous non-6.5 version?
    MC
    Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known
    Last.fm/user/ModelCitizen

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    14
    Nope.. I even cleared the temp folders (from the SET dos comand).

    Ric

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •