Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: French Radio

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    29

    French Radio

    I am having problems listening to French radio on my squeezebox, particularly RTL. The message on the SB is: 'unable to connect to'.

    It runs perfectly ok on softsqueeze but if I try the same URL on SB i get the above message.

    There dont seem to be any firewall issues(at least no trap messages) but I thought that if it were a firewall issue then the softasqueeze wouldnt work either.

    Has any body had any similar issues or any thoughts on a fix???

    Regards

    Ed

    server 6.3.0/softsqueeze 2.8/ homeplug wired network
    Last edited by swet; 2006-08-14 at 07:05.

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,454

    French Radio

    > I am having problems listening to French radio on my squeezebox,
    > particularly RTL. The message on the SB is: 'unable to connect to'.


    Please give us the url you're using, so we can test it.

    --

    Michael

    -----------------------------------------------------------
    Help translate SlimServer by using the
    SlimString Translation Helper (http://www.herger.net/slim/)


  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    29
    Hi Michael

    URL I was using was:

    mms://vipmms9.yacast.net/encoderrtl

    but.....I've just realised none of my internet radio is working today....none at all, message is 'ERROR:can't open remote URL'

    things always go wrong when I have tried to use server 6.3....I think I will go back to 6.2 and stop bothering people.

    Thanks

    Ed

  4. #4
    Member moshulu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    31
    Same problem here. ALL radio stations are inaccesible from my Paris apartment for the last two days! No recent firewall or other internet mods/bugs. Squeezenetwork, Realpayer, etc, play radio with no problems.

    Just had a long talk with Kevin at Slimdevices, but he couldn't identify the problem.

    My ISP is Noos. Swet - who are you using?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •