Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: SliMP3...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    27

    SliMP3...

    I know it's been a while, but how do I get these things to show their MAC addresses so that I can upgrade the firmware?

    I have to say I've been a bit lax recently - they are on 1.3 following a spell in storage.

    I've also forgotton how to get the remote (Sony RM-V201) working - Do I have to switch it to DVD? Was there something in play with the recessed "S" button?

    Simon

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    27
    Got the remote going - S DVD 0 0 7 ENT DVD

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    27
    Scratch that. Remote still doesn't work.

    I don't suppose the SB3 one should do anything?

  4. #4
    NOT a Slim Devices Employee kdf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    9,493

    SliMP3...

    On 29-Jul-06, at 10:41 AM, DynamicalSystem wrote:

    >
    > I know it's been a while, but how do I get these things to show their
    > MAC addresses so that I can upgrade the firmware?
    >

    hold a button on the remote while you power on. you'll have to download
    the upgrader separately from slimserver (FW 2.3 now,btw)

    > I have to say I've been a bit lax recently - they are on 1.3 following
    > a spell in storage.
    >
    > I've also forgotton how to get the remote (Sony RM-V201) working - Do I
    > have to switch it to DVD? Was there something in play with the
    > recessed
    > "S" button?
    >

    S, DVD, 0, 0, 7, ENT, DVD

    -kdf


  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    27
    Many thanks KDF,

    My main problem was the batteries had gone in the remote.

    A comedy of errors.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •