Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1

    command line ignore one in two commands

    Hi

    I got a weired behaviour in SlimServer Version: 6.1.1 - 3774 - Linux.
    The command line interface ignores some commands, even though it echoes them back correctly.

    For example, if I repeatedly issue a simple command like "Idun playlist tracks %3F" (Idun being the player name) I get the following:

    Idun playlist tracks %3F
    Idun playlist tracks 14

    Idun playlist tracks %3F
    Idun playlist tracks %3F

    Idun playlist tracks %3F
    Idun playlist tracks 14

    Idun playlist tracks %3F
    Idun playlist tracks %3F

    Idun playlist tracks %3F
    Idun playlist tracks 14

    Idun playlist tracks %3F
    Idun playlist tracks %3F

    The command is sometimes executed, sometimes only echoed back.
    On the other hand the command "status" never fails to execute correctly. The command "playlist add ..." fails maybe once in 4 times.

    If I don't specify a player name, everything's just fine.

    Any ideas what might be going on.

    Thanks
    Christian

  2. #2
    Senior Member Michaelwagner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Oakville, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    2,024
    Quote Originally Posted by schnidrig
    Any ideas what might be going on.
    Nope, but I just reproduced the problem from your very clear directions on my windows 2000 system. Slimserver 6.1.1. - 3774

  3. #3
    NOT a Slim Devices Employee kdf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    9,493

    Re: command line ignore one in two commands

    On 12-Oct-05, at 9:18 PM, Michaelwagner wrote:

    >
    > schnidrig Wrote:
    >> Any ideas what might be going on.

    > Nope, but I just reproduced the problem from your very clear directions
    > on my windows 2000 system. Slimserver 6.1.1. - 3774
    >

    There have been a number of CLI bugs fixed by Fred since 6.1.1
    Please try the 6.2 beta builds and file a bug report if you are still
    finding it an issue.
    if you are hesitant on using the nightlies, 6.2 should have an official
    Beta release in the next week or so.

    -kdf


  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    610
    Yes, this has been identified sometimes ago as bug 2001 and has been fixed since then in the 6.1 nighlies (>4030) and in 6.2 as well of course.

    Let us know if any of these versions give you similar troubles.

    Fred

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •