Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 53 of 389 FirstFirst ... 343515253545563103153 ... LastLast
Results 521 to 530 of 3889
  1. #521

  2. #522
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6

    Uk

    Hi,

    Great plugin I use it all the time,

    One question though, I use it to look at UK stocks, but because of the time difference i don't start to get stocks til about 1pm.

    I have used the time offset in the plugins section, and looked through the plugin, but cant get it to start at UK Market times.

    Can you help

    Thanks very much

  3. #523
    Senior Member GoCubs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,570
    Quote Originally Posted by mp101 View Post
    Hi,

    Great plugin I use it all the time,

    One question though, I use it to look at UK stocks, but because of the time difference i don't start to get stocks til about 1pm.

    I have used the time offset in the plugins section, and looked through the plugin, but cant get it to start at UK Market times.

    Can you help

    Thanks very much
    When I added Yahoo finance support I didn't take into account that non-us markets are available on there as well. Therefore, the offset setting basically sets it to retrieve quotes during US trading hours. If you're only using the plugin to retrieve weather and stocks (no US sports) you can play with the offset setting to achieve what you're looking for.

    If I'm thinking properly (it's Monday and my mind is still hazy from the weekend) if you set your timezone to US eastern in the plugin you should start getting quotes.

    If you're also using the plugin to retreive US sports, you can modify the plugin directly by changing this line:

    Code:
    if (($stocks ne "" && $wday >0 && $wday <6 && $hour <18 && $hour >8)|| ($stocks ne "" && $wday >0 && $wday <6 && $hour >17 && (scalar @STKdisplayItems1 == 0))) { #Make sure stocks data is needed.  Update from 9am to 5pm.
    I'm guessing in this case you'd have to add 5 hours to each of the $hour spots in the code and set your timezone offset to London.

    ***Depending on when you change the timezone offset setting you may have to restart your server to begin retreiving quotes for that day (otherwise they'll start up the following day automatically). If you modify the plugin code you'll obviously have to restart as well.

    Lemme know if you have any issues.

    -Greg

  4. #524
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    6
    thanks Greg, I'll give it a go.


    Thanks

    Marc

  5. #525
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    460

    MLB Opening Day Scoreboard

    Greg,

    Opening day is here and your plugin moves into the next gear for me w/ MLB scores. I am seeing a long time to update and high CPU usage w/ the MLB scoreboard (all teams) turned on and was wondering if the ESPN url has changed?

    Can you or another user confirm?

    6.5.2 on Ubuntu (Plugin version = 5.0.4)

  6. #526
    Senior Member GoCubs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,570
    Quote Originally Posted by atlslim View Post
    Greg,

    Opening day is here and your plugin moves into the next gear for me w/ MLB scores. I am seeing a long time to update and high CPU usage w/ the MLB scoreboard (all teams) turned on and was wondering if the ESPN url has changed?

    Can you or another user confirm?

    6.5.2 on Ubuntu (Plugin version = 5.0.4)
    I'm at my other office and don't have any instances of SDT to play with. I know the Cubs and Sox games appeared at home this morning. When you say it's taking a long time to update, are you saying to get score updates or to parse the data while doing a data update? Is the CPU usage just while parsing the data?

    I may have to somehow split up the parsing if it proves to be a problem... ugh.... not fun.

    -Greg

  7. #527
    Senior Member GoCubs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,570
    Jeeze... well out of curiosity I checked the HTML that ESPN is creating now... it's much larger... 165k. Eeek. A quick look inside the HTML and it looks like it might be different than what I remember (ugh) so I may have to change the parsing too. Stay tuned...

    -Greg

  8. #528
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    460
    Quote Originally Posted by GoCubs View Post
    When you say it's taking a long time to update, are you saying to get score updates or to parse the data while doing a data update? Is the CPU usage just while parsing the data?
    -Greg
    Not sure how to sort the update process from the parsing but here is a recent log:


    2007-04-02 15:53:59.5442 SuperDateTime: Data refresh in progress...
    2007-04-02 15:53:59.5452 SuperDateTime: Eastern Hour/Date:15/02
    2007-04-02 15:54:01.0489 SuperDateTime: async request: http://www.weather.com/weather/local/30062
    2007-04-02 15:54:01.3797 SuperDateTime: got http://www.weather.com/weather/local/30062
    2007-04-02 15:54:03.9949 SuperDateTime: async request: http://sports.espn.go.com/mlb/scoreboard?date=20070402
    2007-04-02 15:54:04.0489 SuperDateTime: async request: http://sports.espn.go.com/nfl/scoreboard
    2007-04-02 15:54:04.6084 SuperDateTime: got http://sports.espn.go.com/nfl/scoreboard
    2007-04-02 15:54:04.8362 SuperDateTime: got http://sports.espn.go.com/mlb/scoreboard?date=20070402
    2007-04-02 15:56:57.6389 SuperDateTime: async request: http://sports.espn.go.com/ncb/scoreb...050&cast=false
    2007-04-02 15:56:57.6580 SuperDateTime: async request: http://sports-ak.espn.go.com/ncf/scoreboard?confId=80
    2007-04-02 15:56:58.3458 SuperDateTime: got http://sports.espn.go.com/ncb/scoreb...050&cast=false
    2007-04-02 15:56:59.5488 SuperDateTime: got http://sports-ak.espn.go.com/ncf/scoreboard?confId=80
    2007-04-02 15:56:59.5579 SuperDateTime: Data refresh completed.


    Also noticed that I am only seeing upcoming games once the refresh completes; no active games??

    Thanks!!

  9. #529
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    206
    Hi Greg -
    I'm also seeing the problem where games in progress - and completed games also - do not show up at all. Nothing from the Yankee game for me, anyway.

    Mac OS X 10.4.9; SlimServer 6.5.1; plugin 5.04

    Caveat: given the long closed season, I can't be 100% sure there isn't something wrong with my settings, but after an initial check everything looks as it should...

    Chippy

    Update: yep - I'm seeing exactly the same problem. High CPU for over a minute or so, and only upcoming games displayed.

    Sorry, Greg!
    Last edited by Chippy; 2007-04-02 at 13:38.

  10. #530
    Senior Member GoCubs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,570

    New version posted: SuperDateTime 5.0.5

    I've gone ahead and posted an updated version of SuperDateTime.

    ESPN added a few random spaces in their HTML that threw off the parsing for active and completed games.

    Their HTML files also grew quite a bit so portions of the parsing took exponentially longer to process. I tweaked the parsing and now parse one game at a time instead of the whole batch at once. This allows the server to do other processing between each game thus decreasing server hangs to around ~.2 seconds per game (this currently only applies to MLB processing).

    I also added a few more MLB team logos. I'm still missing quite a few, so if anyone is willing to make some for me, please PM me (please please please!).

    www.gregbrown.net/squeeze/

    I'll try to get an updated SS7.0 version posted tomorrow...

    -Greg

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •