Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    My screen shots were on a rpi3B+ which you said you are using

    Your screen shot suggests to me that it is a rpi4b

    ronnie
    you flatter me ... no, unfortunately it's 3b +

  2. #12
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4,973
    There seems to be more to the story. The device output you have chosen is not for plain HDMI audio.

    What are you trying to achieve on your TV?
    What steps have you done?
    What software options have you added?
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    There seems to be more to the story. The device output you have chosen is not for plain HDMI audio.

    What are you trying to achieve on your TV?
    What steps have you done?
    What software options have you added?
    I want to use TV as a display and at the same time as a sound system
    I plan to use hdmi-cec for control in the future. now I output the pcp screen to the TV via HDMI.
    changed 2 parameters:
    hdmi_force_hotplug = 1
    hdmi_drive = 2.
    HDMI audio transmission causes problems
    Sorry for my English

  4. #14
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    6,296
    I think you need to use the IEC device when reconfigured for CEC
    Paul Webster
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, ABC Australia and CBC/Radio-Canada
    and, via the extra "Radio Now Playing" plugin lots more - see https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...Playing-plugin

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    I think you need to use the IEC device when reconfigured for CEC
    i must to fix the audio output problem first (

  6. #16
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    6,296
    That is the audio device to select when you have enabled CEC in the recent kernels.
    Search here for my old postings on enabling CEC in pCP.
    For example
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...=1#post1010205
    Paul Webster
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, ABC Australia and CBC/Radio-Canada
    and, via the extra "Radio Now Playing" plugin lots more - see https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...Playing-plugin

  7. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Posts
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    That is the audio device to select when you have enabled CEC in the recent kernels.
    Search here for my old postings on enabling CEC in pCP.
    For example
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...=1#post1010205
    thanks, information will be very useful when I deal with inclusion of CEC)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •