Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.

Max Volume - Random volume changes

Ive been using SB for many years and have recently run into an issue with player volume changing on its own. First off my systems:

SB Touch Firmware: 8.0.1-r16862
    SB Radio Firmware: 8.0.1-r16881
    RP4 w/ Touch Screen & HIBerrry Digi+ (Max2Play 2.56)
    RP3 w/ HiBerry Amp (Max2Play 2.56)
    RP4 w/ HiBerry Amp (Max2Play 2.56) Server Logitech Media Server Version: 8.2.1 - 1652959290 @ Thu 19 May 2022 01:33:18 PM CEST

Typicaly I control my system in one of two ways... 1. RP4 w/ touch screen 2. Squeeze CTRL (android phone).

My issue has been with the volume on devices increasing to 90+%. I can repeat the issue when I sync players.... Prior to sysnc the players are at say 20% volume, after I sync them either one or both will increase to 90+% (not playing anything). This happen between my RP4 - server and RP3 as they both control outside speakers.

This morning my SB radio (alarm clock) was playing its alarm (radio station). After about 10-15 of normal operation the volume increased to 90+%.

Ive searched on the forums and have found this type of issue listed but I havent found a solution. Any ideas out there?
    ~Staudie

1 piCoreplayer Pi4 HifiBerry Amp+ w/ 4Tb External storeage, 1 piCoreplayer Pi3 HifiBerry Amp+, 1 piCoreplayer Pi4 Hifiberry Digi+ Pro w/ 7" touch, 1 SB Touch, & 1 SB Radio

Max Volume - Random volume changes

I know of a few reasons which have caused this in the past:

- your LMS is open to the world and somebody is having fun playing with
    it
    (https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...o-the-internet!)

- someone accidentally put a weight on an IR remote control, causing
    random key presses

- Spotty Connect is playing games

Please also double check whether you've got volume sync enabled when
    syncing players.

mherger Thanks for th reply.