Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    462

    Cache location for cached streaming mode?

    I wondered what the location for the cache if you used the new(ish) cached streaming mode for https? I have a few problems with Qobuz disconnects, so using the cached option appeals, but I try to avoid lots of writes to my main ssd - the lms runs on a pi. So, I thought I could change the cache location in server.prefs to a locally mounted USB but wanted to check if the normal cache folder is used for the streaming cache.

    ta

    pete S

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,724

    Cache location for cachedstreaming mode?

    > I wondered what the location for the cache if you used the new(ish)
    > cached streaming mode for https? I have a few problems with Qobuz


    By default it's below LMS's cache folder. You can change behviour by
    adding the --tmpdir argument to the startup parameters.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    462
    Thanks Michael

    pete S

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    >
    By default it's below LMS's cache folder. You can change behviour by
    adding the --tmpdir argument to the startup parameters.
    Hi Michael,

    is Spotty also using this?

    I startet with the --tmpdir /mnt/ramdisk option and it added a folder squeezeboxserver. So adding the parameter did work. I also set Advanced/Network/Streaming Mode to Cache HTTP(S) Streams to disk.

    Nevertheless there are no files written there when playing a spotty stream and a df confirms that no space is used:

    tmpfs 2097152 0 2097152 0% /mnt/ramdisk

    Did I forget something or is spotty just not a HTTP(S) Stream?

    Thanks for the work.
    Andre

  5. #5
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,724

    Cache location for cachedstreaming mode?

    > Did I forget something or is spotty just not a HTTP(S) Stream?

    Spotify doesn't use https yet, but their own protocol.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •