Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Posts
    3

    [solved] LMS not showing graphic anymore

    Hi,

    Since yesterday my LMS started to not show the graphic of the web page anymore.
    I do have the same issue with different browsers and machines, and after restarting the server the issue is still there.
    The Squeezebox Touch works fine though.

    I am running LMS 7.7.6 from a Synology NAS which is not connected to internet.

    It seams to me that in some way the css are not loaded anymore, but because the server is not connected to internet, I think that the issue is somehow with the browser.

    Did anyone experience the same issue or has an idea of how to solve it?

    Thank you so much

    Name:  Screenshot from 2022-04-05 08-43-58.jpg
Views: 251
Size:  159.1 KB
    Last edited by Luca Saiani; 2022-04-05 at 01:32.

  2. #2
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    5,300
    Quote Originally Posted by Luca Saiani View Post
    Hi,

    Since yesterday my LMS started to not show the graphic of the web page anymore.
    I do have the same issue with different browsers and machines, and after restarting the server the issue is still there.
    The Squeezebox Touch works fine though.

    I am running LMS 7.7.6 from a Synology NAS which is not connected to internet.

    It seams to me that in some way the css are not loaded anymore, but because the server is not connected to internet, I think that the issue is somehow with the browser.

    Did anyone experience the same issue or has an idea of how to solve it?

    Thank you so much
    This is the "Classic" skin. Go to Settings > Server settings > Interface > change to "Default". Scroll down to bottom of page and save settings.

    Name:  default.jpg
Views: 87
Size:  19.0 KB
    LMS server/study player - LMS 8.3.0 Pi4B 4GB/NanoSound ONE case/pCP 8.1.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on Sata SSD (ntfs)
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.1.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > Topping E30 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Echo Show 8
    Garage - Squeezebox Touch > Edifier

    Spares - 1xSB Touch, 1xSB3, 4xRPi, 1xDAC32, 1xCORE32

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Posts
    3
    I forgot to say that I did try the other interfaces as well:

    This is how the "Default" is shown:

    Name:  Screenshot from 2022-04-05 09-04-14.png
Views: 86
Size:  93.3 KB

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2022
    Posts
    3
    Deleting again the cache of the browser did the trick. Still a mystery why I was having the same issue with 2 different browsers

  5. #5
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    5,300
    Quote Originally Posted by Luca Saiani View Post
    Deleting again the cache of the browser did the trick. Still a mystery why I was having the same issue with 2 different browsers
    Good to hear. I was just going to suggest clearing your browsers' cache(s).
    LMS server/study player - LMS 8.3.0 Pi4B 4GB/NanoSound ONE case/pCP 8.1.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on Sata SSD (ntfs)
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.1.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > Topping E30 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Echo Show 8
    Garage - Squeezebox Touch > Edifier

    Spares - 1xSB Touch, 1xSB3, 4xRPi, 1xDAC32, 1xCORE32

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •