Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 19 of 22 FirstFirst ... 91718192021 ... LastLast
Results 181 to 190 of 213
  1. #181
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,775

    Announce: Bliss DSTM mixer

    > Now, the potentially dumb question: is bliss capable of reaching out to
    > streaming services -- specifically, Tidal -- to add tracks to the mix?


    You might give LastMix a try. It's not perfect, but it can handle music
    service content.

  2. #182
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,729
    Quote Originally Posted by aubuti View Post
    Now, the potentially dumb question: is bliss capable of reaching out to streaming services -- specifically, Tidal -- to add tracks to the mix?
    Bliss itself is designed for local tracks - hence the analysis. However, if bliss-mixer fails to find matching tracks (e.g. because you have tracks in the queue that have not been analysed) then it will fallback to calling LastMix (if installed). If there were spotify tracks in the queue it would fallback to calling spotty's DSTM mixer (again if installed). I guess I could add the same for Tidal, etc, just never got round to it. But, seeing as these Tidal tracks would not exist in the bliss analysis, the plugin should fallback to calling LastMix.

    So, in effect you could use this plugin for your local mixes, but when playing Tidal tracks it would then use LastMix.
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json (Use http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json,cometd to also see update messages, e.g. play queue) 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  3. #183
    Senior Member aubuti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    8,843
    Thanks, Craig and Michael. I noticed that LastMix was picking up streaming services (the LastMix option for "My Music Only" was a good tipoff, and all the LastMix options seem to work as advertised). Just asking about what the different mixers can and can't do. Thanks for the explanations, and for the plugins.

  4. #184
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,729

    Analyser 0.2.1 and Mixer 0.2.0

    Analyser 0.2.1 and Mixer 0.2.0

    Plugin changes (0.2.0):

    1. If LMS is password protected, then allow user to specify a specific port on which to run the mixer.


    Analyser changes (0.2.1):

    1. Update version of tag reader library.
    2. Fix checking if CUE already analysed.


    Analyser binaries (initial post updated):



    Note, 2 versions of analyser are built for Linux - one for ffmpeg4 (e.g. Ubuntu), and another for ffmpeg5 (e.g. Fedora 36)
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json (Use http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json,cometd to also see update messages, e.g. play queue) 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  5. #185
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    The South, UK
    Posts
    446
    Quote Originally Posted by cpd73 View Post
    Analyser 0.2.1 and Mixer 0.2.0

    Plugin changes (0.2.0):

    )
    Craig,
    I noticed after upgrading to this version my bliss mixes failed to return anything. Looking at my (Win10) LMS server there were repeated errors for each mix, vcruntime140.dll not present.

    I know it was present beacuse it was working OK and I know you added it into your zip a while back, but for some reason it indeed wasn't present - copying the file to the relevant directory restored normal service.

    I'm not sure what removed it, but thought I'd mention it in case it was a bug in the plugin upgrade.
    Location 1: LMS 8.3 on Win 10 Brix Server, x3 SB Radios, x1 Touch, x1 Controller : Location 2: LMS 8.3 on Win 10 Brix Server, x2 SB Radios, x1 Duet Receiver, x1 Controller : Alexa Mediaserver Smart Skill, Material Android, SqueezeliteX control

  6. #186
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,729
    Quote Originally Posted by staresy View Post
    Looking at my (Win10) LMS server there were repeated errors for each mix, vcruntime140.dll not present.
    Ah, oops! I've setup a new laptop, and forgot to copy over this DLL for release builds.
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json (Use http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json,cometd to also see update messages, e.g. play queue) 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  7. #187
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,729

    Mixer 0.2.1

    Changes:

    1. Re-add vcruntime140.dll to 'Bin/windows'
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json (Use http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json,cometd to also see update messages, e.g. play queue) 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  8. #188
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    113
    Quote Originally Posted by Blu3IcE View Post
    I know Craig did not wan't to add anything to the menu in the playlist. I just discovered the possibility to add custom entries to the menu.
    I managed to get one of the two entries to show up in the menu, but not even that one works:

    Code:
    {
      "queue-track":[
        {
          "title":"Open this Album in left pane",
          "lmsbrowse":{
            "params":["album_id:$ALBUMID"]
          },
          "svg":"playlist_play"
        }
      ],
      "queue-track":[
        {
          "title":"Open similar tracks by bliss in left pane",
          "lmsbrowse":{
            "command":["blissmixer", "mix"],
            "params":["track_id:$ITEMID", "menu:1"]
          },
          "icon":"playlist_play"
        }
      ]
    }
    I studied the wiki (https://github.com/CDrummond/lms-mat...-Customisation) but can't figure it out for the life of me.
    Is is even possible to open stuff in the left side of the interface with this custom entries?
    Sorry to ask again. I saw that the version is released, but the wiki Page is still the same so I don't have any reference.
    Looking at the last commits I guess it has to look somehow like this:
    bus.$emit('browse', cmd.command, cmd.params, item.title, 'queue');
    But I don't know the possible variables and what they do.
    Can anyone give me a hand with this or point me in the right direction. Thanks
    System: Debian, Logitech Media Server Version: 8, Community Docker Version
    Players: Squeezebox v3 @ ARCAM 550 + B&W 603, Squeezebox Radio x2, Squeezebox Boom

  9. #189
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3,729
    Quote Originally Posted by Blu3IcE View Post
    Sorry to ask again. I saw that the version is released, but the wiki Page is still the same so I don't have any reference.
    Looking at the last commits I guess it has to look somehow like this:
    bus.$emit('browse', cmd.command, cmd.params, item.title, 'queue');
    But I don't know the possible variables and what they do.
    Can anyone give me a hand with this or point me in the right direction. Thanks
    Use the example you quoted. Also, this does not belong in this thread.
    Material debug: 1. Launch via http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json (Use http: //SERVER:9000/material/?debug=json,cometd to also see update messages, e.g. play queue) 2. Open browser's developer tools 3. Open console tab in developer tools 4. REQ/RESP messages sent to/from LMS will be logged here.

  10. #190
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    191

    Receiving error from bliss-analyzer

    Running this on Pi 4. When executing command, receive this:

    pi@raspberrypi:/tmp/bliss-analyser-linux-x86-ffmpeg4-0.2.1 $ ./bliss-analyser analyze
    bash: ./bliss-analyser: cannot execute binary file: Exec format error

    Any help is appreciated.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •