Collapse
X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • forsaken
    • Feb 2022

Multiple raspi4

I have3 raspi4 that have pcp + Jivelite installed on them however, only 1 of the players is showing on the LMS. I'm guessing that since I am using the same image for the 3 of them, LMS think that there's only 1 connected raspberry pi at any given time.

I noticed that the other 2 raspi during the booting process will give out an error "No network found!" even though I can still access the web GUI of both(different IP addresses)

Also noticed that whenever I remove remove/swift off 1 of the raspi and refresh the LMS page, it will only show the next raspi that is connected.

I'm kinda new to the setup and I was planning on setting up 3 raspi4 on my room, kitchen and living room with jivelite installed so I can control each player.
  • slartibartfast
    • Jan 2010

Originally posted by forsaken
    I have3 raspi4 that have pcp + Jivelite installed on them however, only 1 of the players is showing on the LMS. I'm guessing that since I am using the same image for the 3 of them, LMS think that there's only 1 connected raspberry pi at any given time.

I noticed that the other 2 raspi during the booting process will give out an error "No network found!" even though I can still access the web GUI of both(different IP addresses)

Also noticed that whenever I remove remove/swift off 1 of the raspi and refresh the LMS page, it will only show the next raspi that is connected.

I'm kinda new to the setup and I was planning on setting up 3 raspi4 on my room, kitchen and living room with jivelite installed so I can control each player.
    Do the players report different MAC addresses?

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Living Room: Touch or Squeezelite (Pi3B) > Topping E30 > Audiolab 8000A > Monitor Audio S5 + BK200-XLS DF
    Bedroom: Radio
    Bathroom: Radio

Comment

• forsaken
      • Feb 2022

Originally posted by slartibartfast
      Do the players report different MAC addresses?