Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 27 of 27
  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    5,445

    Impossible de se connecter à certaines stations de radio françaises sur Squeezebox

    I just tried all of these
    http://fluxradios.blogspot.com/2014/...x-url-rmc.html

    They all redirect to https.

    So ... you will have to contact RMC and explain to them that their recent switch to only using https rather than using http and https has meant that people with old internet radio devices that cannot handle https are no longer able to listen.

    https://rmc.bfmtv.com/info/contact/

    Your solution is around 50 Euro for a Raspberry Pi (with Ethernet preferred) plus SD card and Ethernet cable - and around 2 hours of your time.
    Last edited by Paul Webster; 2022-01-17 at 11:28.
    Paul Webster
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, ABC Australia and CBC/Radio-Canada
    and, via the extra "Radio Now Playing" plugin lots more - see https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...Playing-plugin

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Location
    Ile de France
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    I just tried all of these
    http://fluxradios.blogspot.com/2014/...x-url-rmc.html

    They all redirect to https.

    So ... you will have to contact RMC and explain to them that their recent switch to only using https rather than using http and https has meant that people with old internet radio devices that cannot handle https are no longer able to listen.

    https://rmc.bfmtv.com/info/contact/

    Your solution is around 50 Euro for a Raspberry Pi (with Ethernet preferred) plus SD card and Ethernet cable - and around 2 hours of your time.
    Merci Paul pour ces infos .
    Je doute fort que RMC puisse faire quelque chose dans ce sens .
    Pouvez-vous me donner plus d'infos sur Raspberry Pi ? Compte tenu de la configuration de ma squeezebox radio , ça m'est difficile d'être en Ethernet . Je suis connecté en WiFi
    Bien cordialement

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    5,445
    See https://www.picoreplayer.org/landingzone_option2.html
    Your Squeezebox would connect via WiFi to your home LAN where your LMS would be running.

    If you have a PC or MAC then you could use that to run LMS instead of a new Raspberry Pi ... but it would need to be running whenever you want to listen to https-only streams.
    Paul Webster
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, ABC Australia and CBC/Radio-Canada
    and, via the extra "Radio Now Playing" plugin lots more - see https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...Playing-plugin

  4. #24
    Senior Member agbagb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    659
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    I just tried all of these
    http://fluxradios.blogspot.com/2014/...x-url-rmc.html

    They all redirect to https.
    I wonder whether someone could explain to us simple souls why and how something that looks like http is in fact https ? And how easily to check if that's the case. It's something that has obviously flummoxed some of us recently.......


    So ... you will have to contact RMC

    https://rmc.bfmtv.com/info/contact/

    I like a man with a sense of humour!
    LMS 8.2.1 - 1639114554
    Win11
    Control: Web GUI; MaterialSkin on Android phones / pads

    Machines / devices are in France, in two locations.
    a) Livebox 4
    Internal HDD (FLAC music; mp3 voice), LAN Desktop
    3 x Touch - 1 wireless, 2 LAN. (8.0.1-r16862)
    2 x SB Radios [wireless] (8.0.1-r16867)
    2 x SqueezeAmps

    b) Freebox
    External SSD, WiFi Laptop
    1 x Touch LAN (Firmware:8.0.1-r16862)
    2 x SB Radios, Wireless (8.0.1-r16867)

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    5,445
    Quote Originally Posted by agbagb View Post
    I wonder whether someone could explain to us simple souls why and how something that looks like http is in fact https ? And how easily to check if that's the case. It's something that has obviously flummoxed some of us recently.......
    An easy way to see it ... take one of those URLs and load it into your browser.
    You will probably find that the audio starts playing - but if you look at the browser you might see that a padlock has appeared beside the URL to show that it is now HTTPS not HTTP.
    The usual way that this happens is that the remote site issues a "redirect" (HTTP 301 or 302) to tell the browser that the content is somewhere else.
    The browser then goes there instead.

    To see it in action, turn on "Developer" mode (or some similar name) in your browser and watch the "Network" tab.
    Paul Webster
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, ABC Australia and CBC/Radio-Canada
    and, via the extra "Radio Now Playing" plugin lots more - see https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...Playing-plugin

  6. #26
    Senior Member agbagb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    659
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    An easy way to see it ... take one of those URLs and load it into your browser.
    You will probably find that the audio starts playing - but if you look at the browser you might see that a padlock has appeared beside the URL to show that it is now HTTPS not HTTP.
    The usual way that this happens is that the remote site issues a "redirect" (HTTP 301 or 302) to tell the browser that the content is somewhere else.
    The browser then goes there instead.

    To see it in action, turn on "Developer" mode (or some similar name) in your browser and watch the "Network" tab.
    Ahh - merci!

    [juste pour clarifier, mon mot "flummoxed" ci-dessus signifie "dérouté" ......]
    LMS 8.2.1 - 1639114554
    Win11
    Control: Web GUI; MaterialSkin on Android phones / pads

    Machines / devices are in France, in two locations.
    a) Livebox 4
    Internal HDD (FLAC music; mp3 voice), LAN Desktop
    3 x Touch - 1 wireless, 2 LAN. (8.0.1-r16862)
    2 x SB Radios [wireless] (8.0.1-r16867)
    2 x SqueezeAmps

    b) Freebox
    External SSD, WiFi Laptop
    1 x Touch LAN (Firmware:8.0.1-r16862)
    2 x SB Radios, Wireless (8.0.1-r16867)

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2022
    Location
    Ile de France
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by agbagb View Post
    Ahh - merci!

    [juste pour clarifier, mon mot "flummoxed" ci-dessus signifie "dérouté" ......]
    Merci à tous pour ces explications .
    Comme j'ai ouvert le thread , et que j'ai eu lés réponses sur ce qui se passe avec certaines stations françaises qui émettent en https , je ne vois pas top ce que je peux faire à mon niveau de béotien . Je cherchais juste à comprendre .
    Comme RMC émet en https , je ne pense pas que l'on puisse faire quelque chose , en tout cas à mon niveau . Je cherchais simplement à utiliser la SqueezeBox Radio comme une radio simple , sans avoir à me connecter au PC .
    En tout cas merci aux intervenants et à ce site où j'ai appris pas mal de choses
    Bien cordialement

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •