Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 6 of 39 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 389
  1. #51
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,881
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    Any message in server.log ?

    Did my testing on a 8.2.0 system and saw equaliser settings.
    On a recent nightly 8.3.0 I get the following
    Code:
    [22-01-20 22:09:38.0594] Slim::Networking::IO::Select::__ANON__ (130) Error: Select task failed calling Slim::Web::HTTP::processHTTP: Can't locate object method "send_equalizer" via package "Slim::Player::SqueezePlay" at /mnt/hddrive/home/8.3nightly/slimserver-public-8.3/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/SqueezeESP32/Plugin.pm line 34.
    ; fh=Slim::Web::HTTP::ClientConn=GLOB(0x55f6a59c9690)
    Need to do some checking.
    Probably update the plugin itself
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  2. #52
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    21,634
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Probably update the plugin itself
    This was the first install of the plugin on an 8.3.0 today
    Strange nothing updated.
    Checked that equaliser appeared with my Squeezeamp and it did.
    Then when looked at Muse settings - equaliser also showed up - no errors.

    Perhaps something cached somewhere or not setup on a very clean system.
    .

  3. #53
    Senior Member chill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    2,233
    I had a similar 'self-fixing' issue with the equaliser (here). I tried various SqueezeAMP firmware updates/backdates, removing and reinstalling the plugin, client cleanup etc. In the end, leaving it overnight fixed it! Makes no sense I know. Both the browser (Chrome on a Macbook) and LMS (8.2.0 on pCP) were left running overnight. When my Muse Luxe arrived after I'd done all that, the equaliser just worked out of the box.

  4. #54
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,881
    Quote Originally Posted by chill View Post
    I had a similar 'self-fixing' issue with the equaliser (here). I tried various SqueezeAMP firmware updates/backdates, removing and reinstalling the plugin, client cleanup etc. In the end, leaving it overnight fixed it! Makes no sense I know. Both the browser (Chrome on a Macbook) and LMS (8.2.0 on pCP) were left running overnight. When my Muse Luxe arrived after I'd done all that, the equaliser just worked out of the box.
    I often leave a bit of time magic in my software. Some call these bugs, but I find it non-poetic.
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  5. #55
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    840
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Weird that a search doesn't find that. Out of stock anyway.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Here in Germany, I saw 7 in stock. Ordered one. :P

  6. #56
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    9,083
    Quote Originally Posted by karlek View Post
    Here in Germany, I saw 7 in stock. Ordered one. :P
    They clearly don't want to ship to the UK

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  7. #57
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,527
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    They clearly don't want to ship to the UK

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    We won't mention the B word ....
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  8. #58
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    9,083
    Quote Originally Posted by castalla View Post
    We won't mention the B word ....
    It is easier to buy from China than the EU

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  9. #59
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    21,634
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    It is easier to buy from China than the EU
    I think some of Amazon UK issues may be due to location of fulfillment centre for product and that Amazon UK may also ship onward to EU. Amazon UK deals with duty & customs etc. so there may be double sets of regs to be handled compared to FR or DE

    Any problem in UK getting stuff from the EU is probably in UK customs and AFAIK new regs have an extended period of grace.
    Getting stuff from UK into EU is different.

    Companies here in Ireland (North & South) have been complaining that customers have been put off making purchases across EU/UK by incorrect/out of date info from media & politicians, when in fact most companies have sorted out all extra paperwork etc. Exception is the Phytosanitary stuff. There are added costs which is probably the main negative factor.

  10. #60
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    21,634
    For the curious- Speaker with grill removed.
    Name:  ESPMUSE-Luxe-nogrill-small.jpg
Views: 201
Size:  86.3 KB

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •