Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 25
  1. #11
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,749

    Qobuz Streaming Service and PiCorePlayer

    Please post details from Settings/Information in your LMS. The pCP's IP
    address, and the LMS'.

  2. #12
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Forton PR3
    Posts
    5,334
    In the piCorePlayer web interface > LMS page, click on "Configure LMS".
    On the page that opens click on the plugins tab, install Quboz if it's not already installed. You should see it listed under 3rd party plugins.

    Name:  LMS03.jpg
Views: 135
Size:  68.4 KB

    Name:  Qboz.jpg
Views: 137
Size:  13.5 KB
    Server - LMS 8.3.0 RPi4B 4GB/NanoSound ONE case/pCP 8.1.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on Sata SSD (ntfs)

    Lounge - DAC32 - AudioEngine B2
    Office - RPi 3B+/HiFiBerry DAC HAT/RPi screen - Edifier D12
    Bedroom - Echo Show 8

    Spares - 1xSB Touch, 1xSB3, 3xRPi, 1xCORE32, AVI DM5 speakers

  3. #13
    I'm getting closer. I still am not quite there and need more help if I could impose one more time.

    The advice that has made the change is this from kidstypike:

    In the piCorePlayer web interface > LMS page, click on "Configure LMS".
    On the page that opens click on the plugins tab, install Quboz if it's not already installed. You should see it listed under 3rd party plugins.

    I did that. Checked the Qobuz box.

    I now see Qobuz in the listed apps on my remote controller. See screen grab. But my controller is also giving me instructions that I do not know how to follow. I have attached that as well.

    I don't know where to go to enter my Qobuz user name and passsword in Server Settings / Advanced / Qobuz.

    I don't see where I would do that on the remote and I don't see where I would do that in:

    the piCorePlayer web interface > LMS page
    or
    the pcp LMS main page
    or
    the mysqueezebox.com/user/apps page

    Thanks.
    Attached Images Attached Images   

  4. #14
    Senior Member Jeff07971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    1,800
    As Kidstypike said,

    Go here

    Name:  2021-12-27 13_49_05-Name_  LMS03.jpg_Views_ 13_Size_  68.4 KB.jpg
Views: 128
Size:  66.3 KB

    Then here

    Name:  2021-12-27 13_47_57-Logitech Media Server — Mozilla Firefox.jpg
Views: 128
Size:  34.1 KB

    Then Here

    Name:  2021-12-27 13_47_35-A Jeff Supervisor Server.jpg
Views: 128
Size:  55.0 KB


    Hope thats clear !

    Jeff

    Want a webapp ? Get SqueezeLite-X ! https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...l=1#post903953

  5. #15
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Forton PR3
    Posts
    5,334
    LMS > Settings > Advanced > Quboz (dropdown).

    Name:  Qiboz2.jpg
Views: 128
Size:  64.0 KB
    Server - LMS 8.3.0 RPi4B 4GB/NanoSound ONE case/pCP 8.1.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on Sata SSD (ntfs)

    Lounge - DAC32 - AudioEngine B2
    Office - RPi 3B+/HiFiBerry DAC HAT/RPi screen - Edifier D12
    Bedroom - Echo Show 8

    Spares - 1xSB Touch, 1xSB3, 3xRPi, 1xCORE32, AVI DM5 speakers

  6. #16

    Success!

    Nice.

    You have succeeded in getting through my thick skull with good, clear information.

    Frank Sinatra sounds great.

    Many thanks.

  7. #17
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Forton PR3
    Posts
    5,334
    Quote Originally Posted by anglecard48 View Post
    Frank Sinatra sounds great.
    You must've configured it wrong.
    Server - LMS 8.3.0 RPi4B 4GB/NanoSound ONE case/pCP 8.1.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on Sata SSD (ntfs)

    Lounge - DAC32 - AudioEngine B2
    Office - RPi 3B+/HiFiBerry DAC HAT/RPi screen - Edifier D12
    Bedroom - Echo Show 8

    Spares - 1xSB Touch, 1xSB3, 3xRPi, 1xCORE32, AVI DM5 speakers

  8. #18
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    You must've configured it wrong.
    You are helpful. And funny!

    Frank was the first name that popped up on the Qobuz page on my remote.

    Van Morrison I din't think sounded all that terrific... considering all the accolades about the Qobuz quality.

    But Roberta Gamabarini — I loves You Porgy — certainly does. And so does Alison Krause — Dreaming My Dreams With You

    I've got my listening work cut out for me. This will be fun.

    Server - LMS I don't know the version, Pi4B 4GB, pCP I don't know the version. How do I find out the versions I currently have installed? No stored digitized music, I just play digital via streaming services.
    Living Room - Pi4/pCP, Topping E30 DAC, Reference Line Preamp, SAE 2200 amp, Salk WOWOne speakers
    Home office - Squeezebox Boom
    Garage - Logitech UE Radio

  9. #19
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Forton PR3
    Posts
    5,334
    Quote Originally Posted by anglecard48 View Post
    You are helpful. And funny!

    Frank was the first name that popped up on the Qobuz page on my remote.

    Van Morrison I din't think sounded all that terrific... considering all the accolades about the Qobuz quality.

    But Roberta Gamabarini — I loves You Porgy — certainly does. And so does Alison Krause — Dreaming My Dreams With You

    I've got my listening work cut out for me. This will be fun.

    Server - LMS I don't know the version, Pi4B 4GB, pCP I don't know the version. How do I find out the versions I currently have installed? No stored digitized music, I just play digital via streaming services.
    Living Room - Pi4/pCP, Topping E30 DAC, Reference Line Preamp, SAE 2200 amp, Salk WOWOne speakers
    Home office - Squeezebox Boom
    Garage - Logitech UE Radio
    Server version at LMS > Settings > Information.

    Name:  LMS version.jpg
Views: 121
Size:  38.2 KB
    Server - LMS 8.3.0 RPi4B 4GB/NanoSound ONE case/pCP 8.1.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on Sata SSD (ntfs)

    Lounge - DAC32 - AudioEngine B2
    Office - RPi 3B+/HiFiBerry DAC HAT/RPi screen - Edifier D12
    Bedroom - Echo Show 8

    Spares - 1xSB Touch, 1xSB3, 3xRPi, 1xCORE32, AVI DM5 speakers

  10. #20

    LMS version

    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Server version at LMS > Settings > Information.

    Name:  LMS version.jpg
Views: 121
Size:  38.2 KB
    Mine is Logitech Media Server Version: 8.1.1. So I se that I am behind.

    How often do you check for updates with LMS and pcp? And how do you update? I don't see a link for it in either.

    Thanks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •