Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1

    Qobuz Streaming Service and PiCore Player

    I have signed up for a trial Qobuz account. I cannot see it on my LMS music system. I can access my account and play with it on my laptop but not through my stereo system, which consists of:

    Raspberry Pi
    PiCore Player
    And for a remote I am using my remote from my old Squeezebox Duet.

    I searched through the Forums and read this https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...ighlight=qobuz

    I believe I followed the instructions but no success.

    On my laptop I went into my Logitech Media Server settings > Plugins and clicked on the Qobuz box. Then entered in the Advanced Tab > Settings my Qobuz account name and password and selected a few options. I restarted my computer. I restarted my piCore Player via my Duet remote.

    When I switched the piCore Player I am not seeing a Qobuz in my list of applications on my remote.

    I attached a couple screenshots that might be relevant. One shows the Qobuz listed on the Online Music Library Integration tab. The other shows that "Your player was not found."

    I am currently using streaming successfully on my system (Pandora and various online radio stations). How can I get Qobuz to show up?

    Thanks.
    Attached Images Attached Images   

  2. #2
    Senior Member Jeff07971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    1,800
    It should appear under "My Apps"

    Name:  2021-12-26 19_52_30-Logitech Media Server Ś Mozilla Firefox.jpg
Views: 639
Size:  22.7 KB

    Jeff

    Want a webapp ? Get SqueezeLite-X ! https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...l=1#post903953

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    9,426
    Quote Originally Posted by anglecard48 View Post
    I have signed up for a trial Qobuz account. I cannot see it on my LMS music system. I can access my account and play with it on my laptop but not through my stereo system, which consists of:

    Raspberry Pi
    PiCore Player
    And for a remote I am using my remote from my old Squeezebox Duet.

    I searched through the Forums and read this https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...ighlight=qobuz

    I believe I followed the instructions but no success.

    On my laptop I went into my Logitech Media Server settings > Plugins and clicked on the Qobuz box. Then entered in the Advanced Tab > Settings my Qobuz account name and password and selected a few options. I restarted my computer. I restarted my piCore Player via my Duet remote.

    When I switched the piCore Player I am not seeing a Qobuz in my list of applications on my remote.

    I attached a couple screenshots that might be relevant. One shows the Qobuz listed on the Online Music Library Integration tab. The other shows that "Your player was not found."

    I am currently using streaming successfully on my system (Pandora and various online radio stations). How can I get Qobuz to show up?

    Thanks.
    Player not found means your player is not connected to LMS. That is nothing to do with Qobuz. Does your player show up in the drop down player list on the right hand side of the now playing pane?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    9,426
    Why don't you run LMS on the Pi4?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  5. #5

    Player not found

    Player not found means your player is not connected to LMS.

    That seems to be the issue, my player is not connected to LMS. That is what is shown in the second attachment. I have included that screen shot here.

    I don't understand how to fix that, how to connect my player to LMS.

    What do I do to connect?

    Thanks.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    9,426
    Quote Originally Posted by anglecard48 View Post
    Player not found means your player is not connected to LMS.

    That seems to be the issue, my player is not connected to LMS. That is what is shown in the second attachment. I have included that screen shot here.

    I don't understand how to fix that, how to connect my player to LMS.

    What do I do to connect?

    Thanks.
    Is your picoreplayer connected to your network? Can you log into the picoreplayer web page?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  7. #7

    piCorePlayer connected to network and Qobuz

    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Is your picoreplayer connected to your network? Can you log into the picoreplayer web page?

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    I think my piCorePlayer is connected to my network. I am using it now successfully with Pandora. I will mention that my tech expertise is very non expert. I have never understood why my Logitech Media Server Player tab says "Your player was not found." But, since Pandora showed up on my remote, I didn't give it much more thought.

    In response to suggestion from Jeff07971 I am not seeing Qobuz on the list that Jeff pointed me to. See my screenshot. Also on that screenshot notice upper right corner of the screen grab shows the piCore Player.

    In reply to suggestion from slartibartfast, I can log into the picoreplayer web page. But I don't see anywhere in that site where I can select Qobuz or "connect" piCore Player. I have attached a screen grab.

    Finally I have also attached a couple screengrabs from the website mysqueezebox.com. I don't understand that site and how it dovetails with they other two, but add it here to round out my confusion.

    Thanks so much for your help. You all helped me set up my Raspberry Pi and PiCore Player. It was a mystery to me. But you led me through it.
    Attached Images Attached Images     

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    9,426
    Quote Originally Posted by anglecard48 View Post
    I think my piCorePlayer is connected to my network. I am using it now successfully with Pandora. I will mention that my tech expertise is very non expert. I have never understood why my Logitech Media Server Player tab says "Your player was not found." But, since Pandora showed up on my remote, I didn't give it much more thought.

    In response to suggestion from Jeff07971 I am not seeing Qobuz on the list that Jeff pointed me to. See my screenshot. Also on that screenshot notice upper right corner of the screen grab shows the piCore Player.

    In reply to suggestion from slartibartfast, I can log into the picoreplayer web page. But I don't see anywhere in that site where I can select Qobuz or "connect" piCore Player. I have attached a screen grab.

    Finally I have also attached a couple screengrabs from the website mysqueezebox.com. I don't understand that site and how it dovetails with they other two, but add it here to round out my confusion.

    Thanks so much for your help. You all helped me set up my Raspberry Pi and PiCore Player. It was a mystery to me. But you led me through it.
    Are you running LMS on your laptop AND on piCorePlayer? If so you have two servers and the player can only be connected to one at a time. I would just use LMS on poCorePlayer and shutdown LMS on the laptop.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Are you running LMS on your laptop AND on piCorePlayer? If so you have two servers and the player can only be connected to one at a time. I would just use LMS on poCorePlayer and shutdown LMS on the laptop.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    I'm running PCP on Raspberry Pi. My LMS on my Macbook Air is not running. See screen grabs. I'm not seeing Qobuz.

    I'm baffled.
    Attached Images Attached Images   

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    9,426
    Quote Originally Posted by anglecard48 View Post
    I'm running PCP on Raspberry Pi. My LMS on my Macbook Air is not running. See screen grabs. I'm not seeing Qobuz.

    I'm baffled.
    Have you installed Qobuz on the Raspberry Pi? Also turn on the LMS on the MacBook and check if your piCorePlayer is connected to it. You showed a screenshot earlier showing that piCorePlayer was connected yet elsewhere you say the player is not found. You must be looking at different servers

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Last edited by slartibartfast; 2021-12-27 at 02:02.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •