Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    61

    How to find streaming url from Fireox & Tune-In

    How can I determine the audio streaming url from a PC running Tune-in app with Firefox?

    By right-clicking and selecting "Inspect" I then navigate to Network, but I'm at a loss from there, nothing looks like a streaming url.

    The url I am trying to find is for "Planet Oldies":
    https://tunein.com/radio/Planet-Oldies-Radio-s181792/

    TIA,

    -Eric
    Last edited by ews2k; 2021-10-17 at 11:39.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,858
    You do a wget/curl with made up a LMS Tune Station with "id=" the station id you want
    Code:
    http://opml.radiotime.com/Tune.ashx?id=s181792&formats=aac,ogg,mp3,wmpro,wma,wmvoice,hls&partnerId=16
    This returns a playlist with
    Code:
    https://planetoldies-libstrm.radioca.st/stream?DIST=TuneIn&TGT=TuneIn&maxServers=2&partnertok=eyJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiIsImtpZCI6InR1bmVpbiIsInR5cCI6IkpXVCJ9.eyJ0cnVzdGVkX3BhcnRuZXIiOnRydWUsImlhdCI6MTYzNDQ5NjY4MCwiaXNzIjoidGlzcnYifQ.Mx_fChv_puM913X4LThm8PkU4zjhgK00nHUNxbIIMkQ
    Anything after the "?" are parameters which may or may not be required but when I try
    Code:
    https://planetoldies-libstrm.radioca.st/stream
    It plays an AAC streram OK.

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    61
    Thank you for the reply, bpa, but this is way out of my league!

    How do I do this:

    You do a wget/curl with made up a LMS Tune Station with "id=" the station id you want
    I cannot even find "Planet Oldies" in LMS?



    -Eric

  4. #4
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,877
    Quote Originally Posted by ews2k View Post



    I cannot even find "Planet Oldies" in LMS?



    -Eric
    Copy and paste the URL @bpa gave in his post above - LMS > Home > Radio > Tune In URL, and press Play.

    Code:
    https://planetoldies-libstrm.radioca.st/stream
    Name:  tunein.jpg
Views: 77
Size:  29.5 KB
    Server - LMS 8.3.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  5. #5
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,877
    The favourite I saved a few days ago no longer works.

    Name:  planetoldiesfav.jpg
Views: 74
Size:  31.8 KB
    Server - LMS 8.3.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,858
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    The favourite I saved a few days ago no longer works.
    It failed for me with similar error usign ffplay. So I tried again and then it worked - I think DNS timeout is too short.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,858
    Quote Originally Posted by ews2k View Post
    Thank you for the reply, bpa, but this is way out of my league!
    You asked for a method which will work for all Tune-in stations. Finding an URL can sometimes be complicated.

    If you do not really need the URL but just want to play a station and you are using LMS - the simplest approach is to type in "Planet Oldies" into "Search" under "Radio" and then look for the "Planet Oldies Radio" entry and play it.
    Last edited by bpa; 2021-10-18 at 11:38. Reason: typos

  8. #8
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,877
    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    It failed for me with similar error usign ffplay. So I tried again and then it worked - I think DNS timeout is too short.
    Agree, just tried again and failed, clicked play again immediately, and its playing now.

    Name:  planetoldiesfav2.jpg
Views: 68
Size:  30.0 KB
    Server - LMS 8.3.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    61
    Got it by adding the url, thank you! Searching for Planet Oldies did not turn up anything, but the link provided works perfectly.

    It also plays on Mysqueezebox.com after changing the 'https' to http and saving it as a favourite in my Touch.


    -Eric

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    20,858
    Quote Originally Posted by ews2k View Post
    Got it by adding the url, thank you! Searching for Planet Oldies did not turn up anything, but the link provided works perfectly.
    Strange. It shows up for me. There may be a locale issue - for example I know UK based Tune-in searches can have different results.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •