Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 25 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 245
  1. #11
    I'm having an issue I see you've addressed before here https://github.com/michaelherger/Spo...ugin/issues/38

    For spotify connect, only one person in my family can see a device at a time. I created an app in the developer portal and put that client ID in the spotty settings, as well as adding my wife's email to the application in the spotify developer portal under users & settings. To help foul things up, I am running LMS in docker on an intel nuc.

  2. #12
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    108
    Continuing from the Spotty 4.5 thread:

    So now I am on 4.6. And the problem persists, I tried an other player to (squeezebox touch) and the sound is the same. The sound is just crackling noises, and the music is not recognizable at all.

    I have tried removing the helper applications from the plugins menu and tried adding both the legacy one, and the ARMv8/aarch64 one. But only the legacy one (the one I listed in the thread) seems to work (when that is not there the Spotty settings page tells me there is a problem finding the helper app). I tried running the different helper apps from command line and all but the legacy fail with errors either “illegal instruction” or “Exec format error” (which I believe hints the binary is for the wrong architecture?), this includes the one called spotty-custom you mentioned.

    I have also enabled flac and pcm for Spotty in the File Types settings.

    I have also re-entered my account credentials just to be sure.

    When using the legacy helper, there is no messages in the logs about spotty. In fact, the app seems to act fully like it should except for the sound being wrong. I can search, get cover art and everything.

    I am not really sure what to try next. Any ideas?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  3. #13
    Senior Member pablolie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    bay area, california.
    Posts
    1,194
    Quote Originally Posted by tw99 View Post
    I've just installed this, and there's definitely a difference between having Volume Adjustment On and Off, for the test track that I used. So to that extent it seems to be working. I've got Spotty Ogg Vorbis disabled, which I assume is still necessary.
    what's the recommended file setting?
    ...pablo
    Server: Win10 and LMS 8.2.0
    System: SB Touch -optical-> Benchmark DAC2HGC -AnalysisPlus Oval Copper XLR-> NAD M22 Power Amp -AnalysisPlus Black Mesh Oval-> KEF Reference 1
    Other Rooms: 2x SB Boom; 1x SB Radio; 1x SB Classic-> NAD D7050 -> Totem DreamCatcher + Velodyne Minivee Sub
    Computer audio: workstation -USB-> audioengine D1 -> Grado RS1/Shure 1540

  4. #14
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,590

    [Announce] Spotty 4.6 - sorting optionfor Albums/Artists/Songs, replay gain fix

    > what's the recommended file setting?

    Depends... if you want to use volume normalization and have a stable
    network: PCM. Normalization & powerful server: FLAC. No Normalization: Ogg.

  5. #15
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,590

    [Announce] Spotty 4.6 - sorting optionfor Albums/Artists/Songs, replay gain fix

    > For spotify connect, only one person in my family can see a device at a
    > time. I created an app in the developer portal and put that client ID in
    > the spotty settings, as well as adding my wife's email to the
    > application in the spotify developer portal under users & settings. To
    > help foul things up, I am running LMS in docker on an intel nuc.


    Would the person seeing a device change when you used LMS to control a
    player and switched account there?

  6. #16
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,590

    [Announce] Spotty 4.6 - sorting optionfor Albums/Artists/Songs, replay gain fix

    > So now I am on 4.6. And the problem persists, I tried an other player to
    > (squeezebox touch) and the sound is the same. The sound is just
    > crackling noises, and the music is not recognizable at all.


    What OS is your server running on? What changed since this was working?

    > I have also enabled flac and pcm for Spotty in the File Types settings.


    And you did start playing a different track than was queued up already?
    On all kinds of players?

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    108
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > So now I am on 4.6. And the problem persists, I tried an other player to
    > (squeezebox touch) and the sound is the same. The sound is just
    > crackling noises, and the music is not recognizable at all.


    What OS is your server running on? What changed since this was working?

    > I have also enabled flac and pcm for Spotty in the File Types settings.


    And you did start playing a different track than was queued up already?
    On all kinds of players?
    The OS is
    Code:
    Raspbian GNU/Linux 8 (jessie)
    .

    Also starting a new track gives the same strange noise.

    The strange thing is I can’t think of anything I have actively changed. I have had the problem that the spotty app failed with the “failure to get access token” error for some time (but so instead I have been playing over AirPlay). It seems this was because no helper app could be found. But now I wanted to fix that. That’s when I installed the legacy helper and this new strange problem turned up.

    Did something change in the last few weeks/months that could cause this?

    One thing that’s strange to me is that spotty suggest using the armv8 helper app, but AFAIK my Raspberry Pi model armv6. Is it possible LMS/Spotty is mistaking the architecture of the server and this is causing problems?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  8. #18
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,590

    [Announce] Spotty 4.6 - sorting optionfor Albums/Artists/Songs, replay gain fix

    > The strange thing is I can’t think of anything I have actively changed.
    > I have had the problem that the spotty app failed with the “failure to
    > get access token” error for some time (but so instead I have been
    > playing over AirPlay). It seems this was because no helper app could be
    > found. But now I wanted to fix that. That’s when I installed the legacy
    > helper and this new strange problem turned up.


    Oh, hold on: the Legacy ARM helper or the Pi0 Helper? If not the latter,
    get rid of the former and try the Pi0 one. I have too many helper plugins...

    > Did something change in the last few weeks/months that could cause this?


    Yes, 4.5 broke compatibility with the first generation Pi (<ARMv7). I
    should not have called it Pi0, it's misleading. So that helper would
    install the pre 4.5 binaries, which were working just fine.

    > One thing that’s strange to me is that spotty suggest using the armv8
    > helper app, but AFAIK my Raspberry Pi model armv6. Is it possible
    > LMS/Spotty is mistaking the architecture of the server and this is
    > causing problems?


    That message probably is misleading. I should remove it, as I'm now
    including binaries for AARCH64.

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    108
    That seems to have fixed the issue! Thank you. But yeah, it is a bit confusing with all the different helpers


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  10. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    22

    Spotify Connect default volume

    When I use Spotify Connect through Spotty on my Boom it always starts at volume 50, which is quite loud (in my kitchen). Is there a way to configure this default volume?
    I guess that this might be something that is set outside the Spotty plugin, but in that case it would be really nice to learn if and how this could be changed 😊

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •