Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 22 of 34 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 220 of 332
  1. #211
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Yes, if you have music mounted, and the mount fails, LMS will not start. You could have library issues otherwise, requiring a complete rescan.
    Yes - what surprised me was that LMS did not start even though the LMS config had no reference to the (failed) nfs mount

  2. #212
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4,356
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Barnett View Post
    Yes - what surprised me was that LMS did not start even though the LMS config had no reference to the (failed) nfs mount
    That's because pCP does not know how you are using the mount. It's a dependency check. When a mount(network or USB) is configured, and it fails. LMS will not start.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  3. #213
    Senior Member Tony T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,170
    First time trying the pCp CLI https://docs.picoreplayer.org/information/pcp_cli/
    and with LMS, getting a ôbad addressĺö error:
    tc@picoreplayerpb:~$ pcp mode
    wget: bad address ':9000'
    tc@picoreplayerpb:~$
    Tony
     SBTouch ♪ SBRadio ♬

  4. #214
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4,356
    That means you don't have squeezelite running on that device(or squeezelite is not connected to your LMS server). Squeezelite has to be running for that to work..... We could have better error handling.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  5. #215
    Senior Member Tony T's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    1,170
    Didnĺt realize that, thanks.
    Tony
     SBTouch ♪ SBRadio ♬

  6. #216
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    156
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    pCP8 with RPi 7" DSI or other DPI display + HDMI Audio

    So I've made some progress here, there is no one generic setting that works for all.

    You will need to edit the config.txt on the boot partition.
    1. Comment out or delete the line gpu_mem=xxx
    2. add a line at the end max_framebuffers=2
    3. add a line at the end display_default_lcd=1
    4. add a line at the end framebuffer_priority=0 (For RPi 7" DSI LCD screen)


    If you are using a 3rd party DPI screen like the "Hyperpixel" Then you will want to set frambuffer_priority=1.
    Does this mean pCP8 will then support 7'' official RasPi Touchscreen and HDMI Audio at the same time? Is it worth giving it a try with an upgrade? Would be great! When I tried it two days ago (without modifying config.txt) it did not find the sound adapter b1 and Squeezelite did not start.

    What do you mean by "there is no one generic setting that works for all"?
    Last edited by schup011; 2021-08-02 at 08:20.

  7. #217
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4,356
    Quote Originally Posted by schup011 View Post
    Does this mean pCP8 will then support 7'' official RasPi Touchscreen and HDMI Audio at the same time? Is it worth giving it a try with an upgrade? Would be great! When I tried it two days ago (without modifying config.txt) it did not find the sound adapter b1 and Squeezelite did not start.

    What do you mean by "there is no one generic setting that works for all"?
    Not everyone is using the same hardware, so the config won't be the same for everyone. I actually tested with a Hyperpixel DSI screen.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  8. #218
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Posts
    156
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Not everyone is using the same hardware, so the config won't be the same for everyone. I actually tested with a Hyperpixel DSI screen.
    OK, promised, I will test, but only in about 16-17 days after vacation.

  9. #219
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Boston, MA, USA
    Posts
    184

    more samba isssues

    piZeroW, just did an in-situ upgrade from 7.0.1 to 8.0.0.

    piCorePlayerZero | piCorePlayer v8.0.0 | www v00017 | linux 5.10.42-pcpCore (32) | piCore v13.0 | Squeezelite v1.9.9-1386-pCP

    Music plays fine. Samba not working though. Have updated extensions, uninstalled samba4 extension, rebooted and re-added. Also same with additional file systems support. Lots of reboots in between everything. This is a samba connection to an Ubuntu 20.04.2 machine (I can connect via smb from windows no problem), and Samba worked fine at pcp 7.0.1.

    I see this in dmesg

    Code:
    [   46.143218] CIFS: Attempting to mount //192.168.5.163/pcp
    [   46.143337] CIFS: No dialect specified on mount. Default has changed to a more secure dialect, SMB2.1 or later (e.g. SMB3.1.1), from CIFS (SMB1). To use the less secure SMB1 dialect to access old servers which do not support SMB3.1.1 (or even SMB3 or SMB2.1) specify vers=1.0 on mount.
    [   46.220603] CIFS: VFS: Could not allocate crypto hmac(sha256)
    [   46.287991] CIFS: VFS: Could not allocate crypto hmac(sha256)
    [   46.350288] CIFS: VFS: Could not allocate crypto hmac(sha256)
    [   46.403735] CIFS: VFS: Could not allocate crypto hmac(sha256)
    [   46.460297] CIFS: VFS: Could not allocate crypto hmac(md5)
    [   46.460329] CIFS: VFS: Error -2 during NTLMSSP authentication
    [   46.460351] CIFS: VFS: \\192.168.5.163 Send error in SessSetup = -2
    [   46.460430] CIFS: VFS: cifs_mount failed w/return code = -2
    and I see this when trying to mount via web UI:

    Name:  2021-08-02_16-51-18.jpg
Views: 214
Size:  82.2 KB

    Code:
    [ INFO ] Checking new Mount Point /mnt/musicmanbackup.
    [ INFO ] Mounting Disk.
    [INFO] mount -v -t cifs -o username=xxxxxxx,password="xxxxx",uid=1001,gid=50 //192.168.5.163/"pcp" /mnt/musicmanbackup
    [ERROR] Disk Mount Error, Try to Reboot.
    The machine 192.168.5.163 is up and running and I can samba connect to it just fine from my PC. The samba share name "pcp" has not changed from before upgrade.

    Any suggestions?

    Tom
    SB3(1), Boom(2), Radio(3), piCorePlayer (1)

  10. #220
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4,356
    Samba4 is a server, it has nothing to do with client connections to a remote server. CIFS is the file system.

    Between the note in dmesg, and the help that is in pCP, you should see that you are missing the vers=x.x on the mount options. Where x.x is the version supported by the remote.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •