Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 71 to 74 of 74
  1. #71
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    5,469
    Could it be the same as this
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...l=1#post869978
    If yes then tell pCP to wait for network
    Paul Webster
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, ABC Australia and CBC/Radio-Canada
    and, via the extra "Radio Now Playing" plugin lots more - see https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...Playing-plugin

  2. #72
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    436
    Quote Originally Posted by psketch View Post
    I don't think it's a timing thing only at least. If I reboot my evo with my LMS (on a different box) stopped, the evo will just sit there trying repeatedly to connect, and then when the LMS comes online, it happily connect without any problems. As I said, I have seen an occasional problem with an invalid mac address, but that's not tied to the server startup, since my lms is running on a different box. I don't know what causes that one, but it's not the script - we're just trying to control the screen and reading info from the server. The squeezelite registration to LMS is just core PCP. I've only seen this a few times, and it's not that the squeezelite doesn't register at all - it's registered on the LMS, with the correct name and IP address, just with a MAC address of 00:00:00:00:00
    Ah - I think it's a known issue - https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...=1#post1010689 and here https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...address-in-LMS

    Squeezelite starting before the network has started. The script then won't work because the mac address that LMS knows squeezelite by, and the actual mac address that the script discovers will be different.

  3. #73
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    436
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    Could it be the same as this
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...l=1#post869978
    If yes then tell pCP to wait for network
    Hi Paul

    Yes - I think that's likely it - as per my other post just after yours :-)

    I'll add wait for network and see if it recurs - it's only occasional. No idea why it happens, but my home wifi is quite complex - several APs that it might see etc.. The stupid thing is I have cables under the floor but haven't got around to bringing them up yet.

  4. #74
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    436
    Quote Originally Posted by Livs View Post
    Hi Pete,

    I have a strange behavior with screensaver.
    When I start picoreplayer, the screen stays in hour/ip/volume screen. After a while, it goes to screensaver (a dot is on).
    If I start playing, it shows as usual artist/song/album. But when I pause/stop it goes to screensaver mode.

    Is this normal behavior?

    Thanks

    PS: Just for remainder, I do not have a Audiophonics device, just a Pi3+ and Oled.
    May be related?
    OK - looks like I just needed to add a reset on the screen saver counter. Think it's fixed now if you want to pull it down

    Code:
    wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/peteS-UK/EvoSabre-DAC-PCP/main/lms_oled_3.12_py3.py -O ~/lms_oled_3.12_py3.py
    Don't forget to do a backup

    Code:
    pcp bu

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •