Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: No adds radio

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,320

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,200
    After it goes live it may well be possible to see how it works and then get it to work in the plugin ... all depends what mechanism they use to determine that the user is logged in etc etc etc
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,320
    seems to be up already

    https://www.jazzradio.com/premium

    EDIT:

    Well actually it's not.
    This is a different and other Jazz thingy. I'll leave the link in case others might find it useful

    ronnie
    Last edited by Man in a van; 2021-05-04 at 02:54.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,200
    Is jazzradio.com (etc) part of Bauer?

    Original press release
    https://www.bauermedia.co.uk/newsroo...nventing-radio
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,320
    It's that bloody google again

    I'm trying to do two things at once here (always a mistake for a "bear of little brain") and just took the first result

    I'll edit the post

    ronnie

    Name:  facepalm.png
Views: 145
Size:  114.3 KB
    Last edited by Man in a van; 2021-05-04 at 02:55.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,320
    Hopefully, I've got it right this time

    https://planetradio.co.uk/jazz-fm/player/

    better link

    https://planetradio.co.uk/premium/
    Last edited by Man in a van; 2021-05-06 at 02:09.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,200
    I have been working on it ...
    I thought for a moment that they had temporarily left the stream open and were simply policing it from their UI but seems not.
    I get a HTTP 500 response when trying without logging in with a premium account.

    I will work on it some more.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •