Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    4

    PiCorePlayer no access to "Setup Network Disk Mount"

    Hi all,

    I started new with PCP7 and everything went fine. Only point I get problems is mounting my Synology NAS Music directory. I don't have access to the part "Setup Network Disk Mount" in Tab "LMS".
    I can't enable the checkbox nor fill in anything in the following fields ...
    Alternativly I tried to do it using ssh but can't create /mnt/share because I can't change to the directory /mnt (linux newbie)

    Thanks for any help
    Dieter
    Name:  PCP Mount.PNG
Views: 226
Size:  17.8 KB

  2. #2
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,772
    Quote Originally Posted by DS-Muc View Post
    Hi all,

    I started new with PCP7 and everything went fine. Only point I get problems is mounting my Synology NAS Music directory. I don't have access to the part "Setup Network Disk Mount" in Tab "LMS".
    I can't enable the checkbox nor fill in anything in the following fields ...
    Alternativly I tried to do it using ssh but can't create /mnt/share because I can't change to the directory /mnt (linux newbie)

    Thanks for any help
    Dieter
    Name:  PCP Mount.PNG
Views: 226
Size:  17.8 KB
    Have you installed the Extra File Systems option on the same pCP page?

    Name:  netmount.jpg
Views: 95
Size:  57.4 KB
    Server - LMS 8.3.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Have you installed the Extra File Systems option on the same pCP page?
    Thanks for your assitance. How can I do this?
    Name:  PCP Mount2.PNG
Views: 93
Size:  7.9 KB
    There is only the note "please use option above" which I don't have access to (all grey), or am I wrong?

    SORRY I found it more above.... will come back with news ...
    Last edited by DS-Muc; 2021-04-24 at 02:35.

  4. #4
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,772
    Quote Originally Posted by DS-Muc View Post
    Thanks for your assitance. How can I do this?
    Name:  PCP Mount2.PNG
Views: 93
Size:  7.9 KB
    There is only the note "please use option above" which I don't have access to (all grey), or am I wrong?

    SORRY I found it more above.... will come back with news ...
    It's on the same page a couple of panels above the screenshot you show.

    Similar to screenshot below, I've already installed so will look slightly different.

    Name:  netmount2.jpg
Views: 94
Size:  27.9 KB
    Server - LMS 8.3.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    It's on the same page a couple of panels above the screenshot you show.

    Similar to screenshot below, I've already installed so will look slightly different.
    Thanks a lot, I was blind.
    May I ask for more help to get it connected via NFS?
    Name:  PCP Mount4.PNG
Views: 90
Size:  25.8 KB
    Name:  PCP MountFailure.PNG
Views: 94
Size:  17.7 KB

  6. #6
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,772
    Quote Originally Posted by DS-Muc View Post
    Thanks a lot, I was blind.
    May I ask for more help to get it connected via NFS?
    Mine is very simple, I just enter the share name no slashes or subfolders.

    Also in options I have vers=1.0,uid=1001,gid=50

    Mine works with vers=1.0.

    Also mines set to CIFS.

    User name and password?

    Name:  network03.jpg
Views: 90
Size:  71.0 KB
    Server - LMS 8.3.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Mine is very simple, I just enter the share name no slashes or subfolders.

    Also in options I have vers=1.0,uid=1001,gid=50

    Mine works with vers=1.0.

    Also mines set to CIFS.

    User name and password?
    O.K. I changed now also to CIFS and it works :-)
    Probably someone with working Synology/NFS-connection will report a solution for NFS, but for now I'm happy. Formerly using Max2Play instead of original PiCorePlayer it works with NFS...

    Thanks a lot to kidstypike and all the PCP-makers :-)

  8. #8
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,772
    Quote Originally Posted by DS-Muc View Post
    O.K. I changed now also to CIFS and it works :-)
    Probably someone with working Synology/NFS-connection will report a solution for NFS, but for now I'm happy. Formerly using Max2Play instead of original PiCorePlayer it works with NFS...

    Thanks a lot to kidstypike and all the PCP-makers :-)
    Good to hear.

    I know nothing about CIFS/NFS, I only know what works for me.

    You may get more helpful responses if you post your requirements in the pCP v7.0.0 thread where all the devs hang out?

    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...rePlayer-7-0-0
    Server - LMS 8.3.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,750
    Quote Originally Posted by DS-Muc View Post
    O.K. I changed now also to CIFS and it works :-)
    Probably someone with working Synology/NFS-connection will report a solution for NFS, but for now I'm happy. Formerly using Max2Play instead of original PiCorePlayer it works with NFS...
    The piCorePlayer documentation includes information about how to use it with Synology over NFS
    https://docs.picoreplayer.org/how-to/add_network_share/
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland
    and, via the extra "Radio Now Playing" plugin, AllZIC Radio, Caroline Flashback, Cesky rozhlas, Frequence3, JukeRadio, KlassikRadio.de, Linn Radio, Mother Earth, Naim Radio, Nova.fr, RadioBlues Flac, Radio Espace, Somehow Jazz

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •