Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 28 of 28
  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,613

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    18
    Three attachments: NAS settings for NFS; PiCore Settings; Error message.

    Hopefully this will help identify the stupid and elusive mistake I am making.

    Fixed IP address for NAS is 192.168.1.25; fixed IP address for PiCore is 192.168.1.35


    Name:  NAS Settings for NFS.JPG
Views: 135
Size:  27.9 KBName:  PiCore Settings for NFS.JPG
Views: 136
Size:  38.8 KBName:  Mount NFS Error Message.JPG
Views: 135
Size:  69.9 KB

  3. #23
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,556
    Uppercase M in Music?
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    18
    Good spot.

    Sadly changing it to lower case didn't make any difference. The "Disk Mount Error" message keeps appearing whether upper case or lower case.

  5. #25
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,556
    Take the options off (they are for CIFS not NFS according to the pCP "more..." text.
    If still does not work try "vers=3" in there as not clear from the pCP text if that is needed or not.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  6. #26
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    4,366
    Itĺs system dependent, but my synology needs vers=3 in the options.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    Itĺs system dependent, but my synology needs vers=3 in the options.
    Bingo!! Good spot. Looks like that cracked it.

  8. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    18
    Once that connection problem to the Synology NAS was solved all that remained was to configure LMS on the Pi.

    Logging in via PiCore and accessing LMS configuration, all I had to do was change IP address away from the fixed IP address for my NAS (which was originally hosting LMS) to the fixed IP address of the Pi which is now the LMS host. A bit of re-configuring/re-setting synchronisation etc. (normal LMS setup) and all was running perfectly. The acid test (for me at any rate) was allowing the (fatal) Perl update on the NAS which duly removed LMS.

    All now running sweetly. Final action was to disconnect keyboard/mouse/monitor from the Pi, so it now running headless.

    My thanks to all who have held my hand through this process. I could not have done it without your guidance and patience. Thank you.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •