Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 62
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20

    Spotty - timed out Waiting for a Token

    Hello together,

    two days ago I have installed spotty on my V-Server and got a little Problem with the firewall:

    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...irewall-routes

    After the hint of a board member everything was OK. I was able to access Spotify through all my Squeezebox clients (two radios and a duet). Yesterday spotty starts with a bug (Nothing was changed at the system)

    That's what I get in server.log:

    [20-04-29 10:01:12.1352] Plugins::Spotty::API::Token::_killTokenHelper (169) Timed out waiting for a token
    [20-04-29 10:02:12.0864] Slim::Networking::IO::Select::__ANON__ (130) Error: Select task failed calling Slim::Web::HTTP:rocessHTTP: Not a SCALAR reference at /usr/share/perl5/Slim/Web/HTTP.pm line 1793

    After that I checked spotify credentials. They are OK, spotty plugin is connected, but it took a long time.

    I changed to command line and tried to get a token manually:
    /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/Bin/i386-linux/spotty-x86_64 -n Squeezebox -c "/var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/spotty/097202c7" -i abcdef1234567890 --get-token
    error getting token MercuryError

    Any Idea what causes my problem?

    Thanks for your help
    Oliver

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,545

    Spotty - timed out Waiting for a Token

    > I changed to command line and tried to get a token manually:
    > /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/Bin/i386-linux/spotty-x86_64
    > -n Squeezebox -c "/var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/spotty/097202c7" -i
    > abcdef1234567890 --get-token
    > error getting token MercuryError
    >
    > Any Idea what causes my problem?


    Would you have firewall which restricts outgoing traffic?

    Ports used by Spotty are: 4070 (AP), 443, 80

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20

    Spotty - timed out Waiting for a Token

    Hello Michael,

    I disabled Firewall just for the test, but the result ist the same:

    root@h2772242:~# /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/Bin/i386-linux/spotty-x86_64 -n Squeezebox -c "/var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/spotty/097202c7" -i abcdef1234567890 --get-token
    error getting token MercuryError

    regards, Oliver

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,545

    Spotty - timed out Waiting for a Token

    > /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/Bin/i386-linux/spotty-x86_64
    > -n Squeezebox -c "/var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/spotty/097202c7" -i
    > abcdef1234567890 --get-token


    Oh, please try again without the "-i abcd..." parameter.

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20

    Spotty - timed out Waiting for a Token

    without "-i abcd...." that's the output:

    root@h2772242:~# /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/Bin/i386-linux/spotty-x86_64 -n Squeezebox -c "/var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/spotty/097202c7" --get-token
    Use --client-id to provide a CLIENT_ID

    Oliver

  6. #6
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,545

    Spotty - timed out Waiting for a Token

    > root@h2772242:~#
    > /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/Bin/i386-linux/spotty-x86_64
    > -n Squeezebox -c "/var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/spotty/097202c7"
    > --get-token
    > Use --client-id to provide a CLIENT_ID


    Ahm... what version of spotty is this? Please run the following:

    /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/Bin/i386-linux/spotty-x86_64
    -n Squeezebox -x

    --

    Michael

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    20
    That's the result:

    root@h2772242:~# /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/Bin/i386-linux/spotty-x86_64 -n Squeezebox -x
    ok spotty v0.35.0
    {"debug":false,"lms-auth":true,"ogg-direct":true,"podcasts":true,"save-token":true,"version":"0.35.0","volume-normalisation":true}


    Squeezebox-Server is "Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.2 - 1578996832"
    Spotty is "Spotty (v4.0.3)"
    ----
    Oliver
    Last edited by Bronsky; 2020-04-29 at 06:21.

  8. #8
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    1,359
    Quote Originally Posted by Bronsky View Post
    That's the result:

    root@h2772242:~# /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/Spotty/Bin/i386-linux/spotty-x86_64 -n Squeezebox -x
    ok spotty v0.35.0
    {"debug":false,"lms-auth":true,"ogg-direct":true,"podcasts":true,"save-token":true,"version":"0.35.0","volume-normalisation":true}


    Squeezebox-Server is "Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.2 - 1578996832"
    Spotty is "Spotty (v4.0.3)"
    ----
    Oliver
    Edits presented by dolodobendan.

    Michael doesn't see edits. Most of the time. Or something like that.
    QLMS 8.2@2.21 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.30.1 / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

  9. #9
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,545

    Spotty - timed out Waiting for a Token

    > Michael doesn't see edits. Most of the time. Or something like that.

    It's almost embarrassing how everybody has to explain me... :-D Thanks!

    --

    Michael

  10. #10
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    1,359
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Michael doesn't see edits. Most of the time. Or something like that.

    It's almost embarrassing how everybody has to explain me... :-D Thanks!

    --

    Michael
    You're welcome. Why don't you just put that piece of information in your signature? Oh, and I tried the same things mentioned here. Click me, I'm fun!
    QLMS 8.2@2.21 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.30.1 / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •