Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,448

    Using msb.com locks LMS

    In LMS, if I click on 'Music Source' I can select MSB.com and it takes me to the web page. I can log in and see the player. However, back in LMS it doesn't connect to any radio stations,etc.. And I can not switch back to the server in 'Music Source'. It pretty much just locks up LMS until I reboot.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    RPI 3B pCP 7.0.1 LMS 8.1.0 - 1608700893

    Thanks,

    Howard

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,256
    Quote Originally Posted by Howard Passman View Post
    In LMS, if I click on 'Music Source' I can select MSB.com and it takes me to the web page. I can log in and see the player. However, back in LMS it doesn't connect to any radio stations,etc.. And I can not switch back to the server in 'Music Source'. It pretty much just locks up LMS until I reboot.

    Any help would be appreciated.

    RPI 3B pCP 7.0.1 LMS 8.1.0 - 1608700893

    Thanks,

    Howard
    Once the player is connected to MSB it can't be controlled from LMS until you being it back. In the web UI if you click on the player list you should see the player listed under MSB. If you click on the player you should be able to reconnect it to LMS.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,448
    By disconnecting it, I was allowed to go back to LMS. That part worked. However, on my main server I can log in to MSB and back to LMS without disconnecting in MSB. Plus I can listen to radio stations from my LMS. I can't do that on the server with the issue.

    Thanks,

    Howard




    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Once the player is connected to MSB it can't be controlled from LMS until you being it back. In the web UI if you click on the player list you should see the player listed under MSB. If you click on the player you should be able to reconnect it to LMS.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,655
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Once the player is connected to MSB it can't be controlled from LMS until you being it back. In the web UI if you click on the player list you should see the player listed under MSB. If you click on the player you should be able to reconnect it to LMS.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    Depends on player type?

    My bedroom player is a pCP squeezelite and is connected to MySB.com and playing no problem.

    There is nothing listed under MySB.com in the default LMS webui.

    Name:  gone.jpg
Views: 76
Size:  22.1 KB

    The only way to get it back to LMS is to disconnect it from MySB.com, you get a popup saying it will return to the last LMS it was connected to, but it doesn't, it disappears into the ether, so you need to reboot the player!

    Name:  gone2.jpg
Views: 76
Size:  42.6 KB

    It does work with a genuine Logitech Boom though.
    Server - LMS 8.2.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,448
    Oddly enough, this is set up just like several players and my other server. This server is just to experimenter with. Anyway, the only difference is it's a RPI 3B and the rest are either 3B+ of 4.

    What kind of clued me in to the issue is, and this is gonna sound wild, in Jivelite the VU screen saver doesn't work when the player is using Wifi. Works fine over Ethernet. I made the connection because my car music server had the same issue at first. I have no idea how I fixed it.

    This just gets more and more tangled :-)

    Howard

    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Depends on player type?

    My bedroom player is a pCP squeezelite and is connected to MySB.com and playing no problem.

    There is nothing listed under MySB.com in the default LMS webui.

    Name:  gone.jpg
Views: 76
Size:  22.1 KB

    The only way to get it back to LMS is to disconnect it from MySB.com, you get a popup saying it will return to the last LMS it was connected to, but it doesn't, it disappears into the ether, so you need to reboot the player!

    Name:  gone2.jpg
Views: 76
Size:  42.6 KB

    It does work with a genuine Logitech Boom though.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,256
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    Depends on player type?

    My bedroom player is a pCP squeezelite and is connected to MySB.com and playing no problem.

    There is nothing listed under MySB.com in the default LMS webui.

    Name:  gone.jpg
Views: 76
Size:  22.1 KB

    The only way to get it back to LMS is to disconnect it from MySB.com, you get a popup saying it will return to the last LMS it was connected to, but it doesn't, it disappears into the ether, so you need to reboot the player!

    Name:  gone2.jpg
Views: 76
Size:  42.6 KB

    It does work with a genuine Logitech Boom though.
    I guess I have never connected my pCP to MySB

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,655
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    I guess I have never connected my pCP to MySB
    I don't usually, I just do it to try to help others, like today, but then face the problem of getting it re-connected to LMS.
    Server - LMS 8.2.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,448
    Ooops. Sorry. But I do appreciate your trying to help. :-)

    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    I don't usually, I just do it to try to help others, like today, but then face the problem of getting it re-connected to LMS.

  9. #9
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,655
    Quote Originally Posted by Howard Passman View Post
    Ooops. Sorry. But I do appreciate your trying to help. :-)
    No worries at all.
    Server - LMS 8.2.0 Pi4B 4GB/Argon one case/pCP 8.0.0 - 75K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi4/pCP 8.0.0/Topping E30 DAC/Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 8.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Pi3B/pCP/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8
    Garage - DAC32 > Edifier speakers

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,256
    Quote Originally Posted by Howard Passman View Post
    Ooops. Sorry. But I do appreciate your trying to help. :-)
    When do you connect your player to MySB? I leave my Pi server on 24/7.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •