Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    16

    LMS issue connection

    Hi
    I installed LMS on a IMac . It’s working fine with my Touch ans 3 Radios.
    I stored my high res files on IMac Music folder
    So far so good
    But I would like to use my NAS Synology to store those files as my IMac drive is almost full
    Why I went for LMS on IMac and not Synology? Simply because NAS (DS210+) is too old and addon such Spotty or Tidal are not supported

    Issue: I tried to setup a in LMS on IMac with a path to my Synology Music folder but access is nok
    Probably something with right access...
    I made sure to setup the Music folder in NFS also
    Any idea what to do please?
    Thanks
    Son


    Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,437
    I am not a MAC user - but ... can you see the contents of the remote NAS from the MAC using Finder or whatever is the right tool name on a MAC?
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    I am not a MAC user - but ... can you see the contents of the remote NAS from the MAC using Finder or whatever is the right tool name on a MAC?
    Yes I can open Synology folders from IMac . I made file copies with Mac finder to Synology


    Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    111
    Quote Originally Posted by sonsbt View Post
    Probably something with right access...
    I am not a Mac user, too. But since the MacOS is a UNIX-system, it is very likely an issue with the permissions.

    You should find out which user executes the LMS and then add this user to a group which has access to your NAS.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by jd68 View Post
    I am not a Mac user, too. But since the MacOS is a UNIX-system, it is very likely an issue with the permissions.

    You should find out which user executes the LMS and then add this user to a group which has access to your NAS.
    Indeed that’s what I’m looking for


    Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    111
    You might want to post your question in the forum "Logitech Media Server" where you get more feedback.

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,447
    It might help to say which Mac OS you are running

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    It might help to say which Mac OS you are running
    Big Sur OS


    Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    16
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    It might help to say which Mac OS you are running
    Ok thanks for the tips. Just did it


    Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •